Sort:  

Lol. Would have to invite you on another day as the goal would be to reconnect with my former neighbors.
I'm sure setting up a separate day to hang out with you would not be a problem as the summer is only just beginning.

Would have to invite you on another day as the goal would be to reconnect with my former neighbors.

Good answer...Puts me firmly in my place.

Lol. Nah bro. It's not like that. I'm Just sticking to the purpose of the dinner as per my first comment.

I know this, I'd not want to impose on your catch up in truth...It's just when someone talks BBQ I want to be there. Maybe I could come over the next day for leftovers? 😜

Trust me bro I know how you feel. I’d probably be having similar thoughts. Leftovers sound really good. However,with two average sized families we will have to make some effort to have some leftovers.😂 Also, since we’ll be traveling to a remote location to spend the day at a camp/BBQ site, we’ll probably be eating everything that we cook. Chances are the things that we will take back with us will be in a ice box, seasoned and uncooked.

So planning a BBQ for you the next day or on another day would be more practical for sure. I’m sure you will enjoy the 🥩 cuts in Japan.