Sort:  

We don't actually have shortages anymore. Since people can use foreign currency to buy goods, there's tons of products around, but they are expensive. More than twice minimum wage. I'd like to say sense could come back, but since I know my fair share of history, I know as a fact that this country has never had a drop of sense.

 3 years ago  

So...A shortage of money then I guess.

It's funny to see people here talk of lack of funds, and there are some who have a genuine reason to. But in the main most are going ok, certainly in comparison to your country. The sad pathetic thing is that here there's jobs, but so many do not want to work. Maybe we could ship them out to your country and swap them over with some of you folks who clearly would relish the opportunity.

The sad pathetic thing is that here there's jobs, but so many do not want to work. Maybe we could ship them out to your country and swap them over with some of you folks who clearly would relish the opportunity.

Well, you said the magic words. I'd love to go to a place were I could work and have the chance to do everything through hard work. I could get many things done and set my workshop in no time. But then again, that's like really difficult. And it's sad, even here people like that are abundant. Some of them have gone to other countries to perpetuate that lifestyle giving us bad reputation. It's a truly astonishing thing.

 3 years ago  

So many are out for a free ride and it seems governments, ours here at least, reward that.

Well, lazy people are the glue that binds society together.