You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mr. Bonkers for the win

in Weekend Experiences25 days ago

The kid is being raised right, as is my niece @smallsteps, and it's the values they learn as youngsters that will stay with them for life, like it has with me.

It was really cool for him at the event, the race commentators on the loud speaker calling the races started calling him The Magician as he was pulling off some awesome moves. He's not as fast out of the gate as the bigger kids so by mid-race he's behind but from there he starts to pull them back and either takes the lead or second. He doesn't really know how to quit...sounds like someone else (that is actually me) who also doesn't quit.

Thanks for your comments, I appreciate it greatly and I'm sure you'd like me bonkers, he's a very likeable kid.

Sort:  

I like the name The Magician, and I can imagine the joy a child must feel when he hears from the PA system how they call him The Magician. And I am also very happy that you can enjoy these moments, even if it is from far away. Greetings