You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking away

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

I understand I guess, loss makes us see our own demise a little more clearly. I also understand the no sense making plans comment but...there is sense!

You see, you're still here, thankfully, and you don't know the moment in which you'll not be here. You don't need to take big hikes or do big things, have big plans, but whilst you're here you should shine your light into the corners, the dark spaces, and see what it reveals. Who knows, there might be something interesting there.

Try something small, a plan that is easily achieved for the following day or week. You may find that practice becomes a habit. Live for today, understand that tomorrow will one day not come, but plan for it anyway, which will help you put more into today...every today you have left.

I'm sure there is some sort of condition that has an unpronounceable name for it.

It's: unlivingerisingfortodayerism.

Sort:  

I KNEW I wouldn't be able to pronounce it ! 😂

Lol, indeed. It's one of those difficult scientific terms.