You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 35: Shipwrecked on paradise island

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

I can vouch for @bigtom13 and @kohsamui99 and agree they'd be good choices to bring along. Both are great dudes. I'm not sure who the other is but having a doctor would be of a distinct advantage so another perfect choice I'd say.

Thanks for joining in those week, I hope you'll stay to engage with some of the others too.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

We are in summer in this area of the world, when temperatures rise a lot, the use of air conditioners increases, this causes the electrical service to collapse, the provider company has never made an investment maintaining the electrical lines, it is the reason for having a service deficient and on many occasions we run out of power and power supply, this usually affects my stay on our platform

It is always a pleasure to accompany you with your initiatives @galenkp, I love what you do

Ah ok, a lack of power will have that affect I guess. It happens here to infrequently, but only for short periods of time, an hour or so a couple times a year. Thanks for joining in when you can, it's appreciated.

It is always a pleasure to be here, I admire what you do a lot,
that you enjoy a lot these weekend days

Thank you sir, that means a lot. I try to support the community as best I can, I think that's everyone's responsibility. It's not here for us as individuals, we're here for it! Bad behaviour isn't welcome and by us all acting positively and with community-spirit we can make it an amazing place.

Hopefully you can maintain some power supply! It happens in California I think as well, so it's definitely the power companies intentionally keeping the grid in certain areas unreliable.

hello friend @ cmplxty how are you
Buying a solar panel equipment is within my wishes, I hope that at some point I can do it, that would be great, also it would save a lot of money in electrical costs.

I believe that it is a general fact that electric companies are deficient in their services, and the lack of investment and maintenance in their lines.

I take this opportunity to wish you a beautiful night and a happy Sunday