You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 35: Shipwrecked on paradise island

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

I've engaged with all of those women and all have great merit in my estimation, so good choices. @riverflows doesn't live too far from me actually, by Australian standards anyway, about 7 hours by car. That's close. My wife Faith and I will be over that way sometimes so we'll endeavour to catch her and Jamie for a cuppa and I hope she bakes something tasty too! 😁

I've met many local Hivers actually, we have a meet up monthly here, or did prior to covid. Some 13-23 in attendance each time. It was good. We've had BBQ's and stuff too. It's good to meet people in person, chat properly, share ideas. So, I'm not surprised you're hoping to manifest a meet up yourself!

Sort:  

Oh that's fun! It would take about a full day of flying for me to sit down for a cup with River, and maybe slightly less for Fiona. Traci lives quite close to an old client and friend I was hoping to visit again soon, so I'm determined to get at least one out of the three sooner than later! 😜

Posted using Dapplr

When hive moons we'll all be able to flay around and visit whomever we like. Well, as long as the pandemic overreaction measures roll back.

That sounds like a lot of fun to organize! I think one of these days we will be able to organize a #newengland meetup since it's only about 12 hours to travel from top to bottom, 8 hours if you don't count the northeastern sticks of Maine. Not too bad for some of the folks!

Meet ups can be good, I think one just needs to understand that online and offline persona's can differ so lowering ones expectations of others is best. Brings better results. Getting a whole pile of people in a room who are afraid of putting the smallest amount of personality into a blog online can be a bit odd. I think rewarding though.

People are just people and if there's some hive and take, some understanding, meet ups like this can work well.