You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 25: Your phone photo

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Lol, I have to agree with the second...I actually have the same rule in my home-bar...

I've been to Thailand but not to Koh Samui; I've heard it's worth a visit though...Maybe if the virus buggers off I'll have a crack at it. I might even find this bar for a coldie.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Yeah got to agree with you on that there is nothing worst then seeing a yobbo walking into a bar without a shirt...

Koh Samui very nice island to visit i had a flight booked to Thailand October this year but had to cancel out what part of Thailand did you go to ?

Phuket mainly, a few times. Kind of nice there although quite touristy. We were there for weddings and stayed longer. Not a bad spot.

Oh really that's where we were going over to see Phi Phi and James Bond island in Phuket well hopefully next year when all this madness is over 👍

It's a very nice part of the world. We try to avoid all the touristy places, the Patong beach area. We usually stay at the Novotel whish is situated up higher which is good from a tsunami perspective. :)

Yeah i would be the same leave me on the island and pick me up in a couple days or so i have plenty of beaches here at home when i am in a different country i want to go hiking through the jungles and mountains getting of the beaten tracks away from the tourist 😊