You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 54: Think your drink

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Mint tea to start the day seems like a very legit way to get it done. I like mint and have some growing fresh so often make up a lemon and mint tea. (My own lemons too). I just throw the leaves in and squeeze the lemon, no fancy methods really. It works. :)

!ENGAGE 20

Sort:  

Ooh, I wonder if I could grow my own lemons... not sure our climate here is favorable for them though.

I've got two types of mint growing. I loooove the chocolate mint 😍

I have quite a few different fruit trees including lemon and lime...Love picking my own produce and using it...Feels nice.

Hmm I don't think I've tried chocolate mint, can you tell me how its used? (Now I want to try some.)

Love picking my own produce and using it...Feels nice.

Same. These last few days my strawberries have been doing really well, making for a nice, fruity addition to breakfast.

I use chocolate mint the same way I use regular mint: a few sprigs(?) in hot water for tea.

Hmm, I'm going to have to see if I can find chocolate mint down here. I'm sure I could find it to grow, but doubtful I'd find some to purchase. We'll see. I'm ken to try it now.

The only way to get it here is to grow it aswell, yeah. Grocery stores just have the regular thing.

I'm going mint hunting.

Ima go with a big fat no. Weird things like sunlight and less rain are required.

I've heard sunlight goes well with a lot of things.

Usually I'd say don't believe everything you hear but in this case it's real. Google said so.

And we all know Google's always right!