Sort:  

yeah such an odd public figure right now...check that Hulu docu out if you are interested. Just finished it, and I'm not sure what the point of it is other than him saying "yeah, I was great as a Beatle, and did interesting things as a Beatle, but I didn't do anything interesting over the past 50 years" Curious

 3 years ago  

You're my bro, but if you ever describe me as baggy I think I'll kill ya...🤪

I find many of these celebrity-types odd. I don't tend to relate to them very well I guess, they are no different to us but reside in a different world. Who knows what they think and why?

I guess I don't know what baggy means, really...I remember they always called the Happy Mondays baggy. I can't say I ever imagined Macca as being a Happy Monday though

My only guess is that he's trying to stay relevant ahead of that Peter Jackson docu coming out on the Beatles. Or maybe he got some type of royalty back on their music?

 3 years ago  

trying to stay relevant

This is what I don't get about celebrities, the desire to remain relevant; like I said, they live in a different world in which I'd say their feeling of validity is dependant upon the adulation of others. Sad.

Yeah I agree - they are a different kind of human; not sure if they are like that, to begin with, but I would have to say I've canceled celebrity culture for the most part in my life, lol - I fear all the ones that had any substance passed away a long time ago, for the most part

 3 years ago  

I'm more impressed by other people and refuse to see celebrities as anything special; just people doing a job. I think most of them see themselves differently though.