You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

It's ok, I can tell by your posts that you're passionate about life, I just think that if we are indistinct about our passions then we need to wake up and try harder, you know? This one single life is all we have...best to be passionate about everything: Waking up each morning, sunsets, tasty food, our health, the pursuit of knowledge and understanding...Literally everything should be a passion, or done passionately. Just my humble opinion.

Sort:  

I agree. And exactly this morning I woke up with my migraine from yesterday, I took 4 antimigraine pills, (just 2 allowed) didn't feel any better. My husband put a video of a guy who said if you don't walk through the dark you can not appreciate the light... And now, after 2 hours I am lot better, not perfect but that is the thing, we have this one life so get up from pitty party and make a passion of every moment

 3 years ago (edited) 

Migraines are not pleasant, but just one of those things we have to go through from time to time. I'm glad yours cleared.

Showing passion in life should be a passion. Too many humans meander through their life, let's call it existence, without feeling, or showing, passion. I'm not one of those...I'm a very passionate person and show it in many aspects of my life. It's one of the reasons I've been so successful in my business life, in sports, hobbies and certainly in my relationship with Faith and others around me. I love being passionate and do most things with it as the underlying motivator.

I will die one day, like everyone one else, but I'll check out knowing I lived passionately.

I think if I could wish one thing for everyone it would be that they have passion.

This is how everyone should think and feel! Certainly, it is not like that. However, being passionate can inspire others to be as well...as it is not just your success, for yourself. Who knows to recognize it, can follow the similar path. And you definitely are a person others can be inspired by.

Thinking passionately is within everyone's grasp...Some may not be able to act it, but thinking it should be possible for all don't you think? I'll give you an example...Thinking passionately enough about one's health to exercise or eat properly. I think being open to inspiration is also something many should consider.

I missed this comment, sorry for the late response. 🙏

Thinking it, yes, should be possible for everyone. In this example regarding healthy habits, after the thinking phase would come the next phase to make the decision, and some determination and persistence would be needed to heat the passionate thinking to eat properly or exercise...

Sorry for being late here 😊

I think determination and persistence is require for life in general and passion helps is happen. Don't worry about the lateness, you were perfectly on time as it turns out. 😉