You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 24: Passions [Get paid for yours]

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

You made that top? Pretty neat! Looks good on you too. So tell me, how long does something like that take? I think if I tried to knit something I'd end up tying myself up and would need the paramedics to cut me loose! 😀

We have something in common too...You like making deserts and I like eating them. What's that one in the image, cookies and cream ice cream?

Hiking is also a passion of mine and I'm often found in some remote area hiking about, backpack on, GPS unit in my hand...I like getting off the tracks, away from where I might run into others...It means more solitude and much more wildlife.

Thanks for joining in this week, it's a pleasure to see you here and I hope you'll drop back again.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Yes @galenkp I did it myself, in 1 month, knitting in my spare time. Besides, I have other occupations that take up my time, like my degree project. Thanks for the compliment.

Besides making desserts I love to eat them haha, we think the same way. I made a cookie ice cream, those are the pictures.

Wildlife is fun, you get to meet yourself and nature. Quite an adventure.

Well, I'd say it was a month well-spent - Nice work.

You mention you're doing a degree? What are you studying?