You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 25: Your phone photo

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

There's so many I have come across in my time over the last 3.5 years that have disappeared. Some I'd keep on my list, but I'm not one to be sentimental like that and so they eventually get discarded. I don't see any point in hoping they come back. What I find interesting (read: pathetic) is those who disappear when the price is low and then miraculously reappear when it rises citing some bullshit reason for not being here for a while...As if we're all fucking idiots and don't realise it was price related. There's been a few of those, and will again. They do not get my continued support, most especially if they have done it habitually.

Sort:  

I agree absolutely with the price watchers. That's a pretty disgusting behavior as far as I'm concerned.

I trim my following list fairly routinely, but there are probably 100 on there that I hope will come back some day. It costs me nothing to keep them...

Fair call, no harm leaving them there; Who knows, they might come back.

One in particular was an engineer type that moved into the jungles of Central America completely off the grid. Her husband had a job he could do mostly remotely with the USN and they told a great story. They used a small Hydro plant for electricity and used some of the water for home. I really wish she'd come back...