You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 29: Talkin' toys

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

I was too old to get into Pokemon's and don't understand it all any better these days; I guess the byproduct from not having any kids. However * know what been bags are* and this one looks pretty comfortable! Certainly a good place for reading, listening to music and, of course, getting kinky on. 😀

It's a cool idea of yours to give away a cuatro at some stage...Of course, you'd probably have to give some lessons on how to play it too...But it would be a good gift indeed...A hand made cuatro!

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Well, don't worry I don't get pokemon nowadays either. It stopped to make sense after Gen5 for me. But this was always a nice thing to see.

Yup, just need to get on with the crafting. I think I won't need to be teaching anything. There are already so many great musicians teaching how how to play this instrument and more access to information to people around the world. 😄

I know of adults who play Pokemon...They started that Pokemon geocaching thing a while back...Never made sense to me why adults would get involved...But they did. Seemed a bit mindless to me. It takes all kinds of people to make up the world though, even adults who go about catching pretend cartoon characters on their phone.

Well, the whole idea of Pokemon is basically Cock Fighting made into a RPG with Rock, Paper, Scissor elements. It has a lot of breeding complexity and international tournaments. But I get your point. It needs to have and appeal in order to be interesting. I liked what I know about it from my childhood. And well, I like the merchandise too.

To each their own I suppose. I don't hate it, I'm just not interested in it although I know many are.

Yup. As they say "be and let be".