You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 31: Bucket list destination or activity

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Three great bucket list items right here, all adventurous and I'd say all extremely enjoyable.

I've always had it in mind to motorbike Route 66; It just seems like the place to do something like that. I think @bigtom13 has done part of it, I recall him mentioning it. Pushbike or motorbike...Either way I think it's be a great adventure and is on many people's bucket list.

The sailing...Yep, I'd love that but sailing isn't my thing. I'm not sure how I'd go in open water. One of my brothers is looking for a boat at the moment, something to live on basically. He wants to sail around but because of where he lives (North Queensland) he'd have the ability to live off it and work in the working week and sail on the weekends...Great Barrier Reef and the Whitsundays...I think he'll do it, he's fairly committed.

Alaska has been on my list since my early 20's...Still is. So, when you go there make sure you give me a shout, I'll come too!

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Deal, I'll take care of fishing and you take care of hunting!!

Like Yin and Yang. Perfectly balanced.

WEll, we just as well do some crabbing, too. I'm not a bit above raising and lowering pots :)