You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 31: Bucket list destination or activity

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

What a great list, and yes I understand that there's many others that you could have written about. I find it difficult to believe that so many people don't have bucket lists...It's almost inconceivable, but certainly true - I know a few. Who could value their own life so little that they don't have a lists of things they want to do or see? Beggers belief to be honest.

The Pacific Crest Trail...Please let me know if you're doing it as I'll keep you company! That sounds amazing. I've done some trekking in my life and that one has eluded my notice until now so thank you! #PacificCrestTrail2022

There's a lot to like about your list and it's not your every day bucket list thing like, go to Disney land...It's clearly thought about.

When you dive the Great Barrier Reef let me know, ,I'll meet you there and we can go visit my brother (not Taraz) who lives up there. You guys will get a long well, both smart...I'll be the dumb one.

Thanks for dropping in mate, I really appreciate it.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

All sounds great! We wait and look forward to it :)

On a different note, what are your thoughts on Australian housing market? I saw a short post about Sydney housing market by travelgirl. If you have time I perhaps like our thoughts in general and perhaps on specific cities.... both residential and commercial.... maybe as a post. You are the expert in the subject!

That would be a long post. I've done them in the past, more related to my own State as each major city and area has completely different scenarios altogether. There are markets within markets too, different areas have different factors, pressures or forces so it's not possible to do a single post summarising it all other than basically comparing rental rates, every sale prices and high and low sale prices.

My city for instance Adelaide. There's

  • City
  • West
  • North
  • South
  • East
  • North east

Then there's the type of house/property: House, unit, apartment, townhouse, terrace, retail, office, industrial, warehouse, mall, arcade, medical, farm etc.

After that each regional centre has it's own set of numbers and sectors within it...I'd need to get paid a lot to spend the time writing something so complex and so I only focus on the Adelaide metro area when I make posts about property. Talking about Sydney or Melbourne...I could do so, do the research, but it's not something one does in an afternoon.

I haven't read any posts about property here before, not travelgirl's anyway...

The thing is that what the general public "know" or see is often not necessarily the case...They see the little microcosm of their own little world and simply don't have access to relevant actual data, just what people are asking on marketing sites like realestate.com.au and domain.com.au and what is marketed is not always an indication of what was achieved.
A little information can be a lot dangerous. I think you understand.

It's a complex thing, which is why I get paid so much to look at it. I have done posts before but not often as I think most people would find them boring as bat shit. I'll look into it though, see what I can come up with for you. :)

It's a big thing here. I don't think it is boring at all. You probably can break it into bite sized chunks... and with you sense of humor make it interesting.

Two guys here made a big business in Social media from absolutely nothing. I have seen them grow..now it’s a massive thing

https://www.biggerpockets.com/

I'll get something together over the next week or so, should be easy enough, and won't be guesswork, speculation and made up. 😉