You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Hey there. Touch huh? Interesting.

I understand the sight and hearing thing of course...So much to miss out on...Music, sounds of nature, whispers from one's lover.

I was going to do smell but wanted to make it a little harder as I thought a lot would choose losing the sense of smell.

Thanks for joining in this week.

!ENGAGE 25

Sort:  

Hehehehe, you are right about that @galenkp if you included smell, a lot would have chosen that and I would be among the lot hahaha.
Anyways it seems many are going for the sense of touch so far

Most are, let's see how it goes for the rest of the weekend.

Yup smell would've been a 'no brainer' alongside the other options. I'm a little disturbed at how many are choosing touch so quickly. This was the one that I had to retain tbh. Alongside sight, these form so many of the meaningful moments of life.

I do wonder if age plays a part in the choice demographic. I think we value some things that may have been taken for granted a lot more in our younger days.

I'd never choose touch out of these three...I'd miss too much I think, and yes I think age and circumstance is playing a part in the responses. It's an interesting discussion though right?

Incredibly interesting, massively engaging too... Some may say that's kinda the point in an engagement initiative 😂

I think it's a quandary we've all contemplated at one time or another but never had to hone in on a definitive answer till now!

#nohidingbitchezzz

Oh dear, that hashtag was most out of character! 🧐

Kudos on that hashtag mate...But what have you done with the real stevenwood? Lol.

Gave him a kinda makeover, A bit like Olivia Newton John at the end of Grease, only I would've stubbed the cigarette end out on Travolta's baby-ass creased chin!

Wow! This 'life keeps kicking me in the balls', pissed off vibe is following me around on the blockchain this week ahaha

My new signoff is gonna be:

"When life gives you lemons, throw citric acid in the eyes of your enemies!"

Catchy Huh? 😂

I like your new sign-off...Don't confuse the the citric acid with battery acid though.

I think I still would have chosen touch over smell... smells can evoke so many memories :D

Yes, olfactory senses are such a powerful trigger to the mind.