You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community: POSTING GUIDE

in Weekend Experiences • 3 years ago

I may surprise you and do a weekend post one of theses weekends

I do not have a weak heart but some warning would be welcomed! 😂

maybe just to get that secret weekend moniker

Yours will be difficult to come up with - I'm always mindful of not offending people hence the make up your own name thing introduced today.

Thanks for your nice comments on the guidelines I wrote, I took some time to think them through and wanted to make them generic so that they are relevant to all communities. I see so many posts I want to hit up with a 100% upvote and more importantly promote to my network for their upvotes...If only they wrote some more words, expended out a little, on their post rather than throw a picture up with little else. I'm not the man who rewards lack of effort - Here or in real life.

You'll post in THE WEEKEND community when you can and I understand the time constraints - We can all only do what we can and when. It'll be a nice surprise to have you post in the community.

Sort:  

It summer now, but that means crowds, but we do still go out on photo excursions and road explores in the summer. Roads less traveled can be very rewarding photo excursions too. last year we found a nice little pingo pond for dramatic sky pictures reflections.

 3 years ago  

The community content guidelines are pretty loose so find a picture of a river and write 250 words about how you don't like crowds on the weekend and you're gtg. 😆

I don't like them either. Crowds. People generally. Lol.