You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Four means more! But not more than a hundred💯

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

Now, this could just be me, but I find the no option for "Compulsory engagement" in the rules of the weekend-engagement to be a minor set back.

I can't force people to engage, and I won't. It's up to the individual to do it and to prompt others to do it in return.

I suggest to the oracle that we start making engagement Compulsory

Not going to happen, I believe each should be free to choose how they develop their account; those with the desire, ownership and responsibility to build will make it happen, the rest will not. It's a choice.

I understand where your comments come from and I don't disagree, it's just that I'm a man who rewards effort and that I understand little will come without the application of it. Have you heard the term, you can lead a horse to water, but you can't make it drink? It is relevant here on Hive.

Sort:  

Well... That's fair. I'll respect your principles. Actually, they make a lot of sense infact. All fine with me either way.

😂Funny you brought that quote upactually. My old man use to use that line a lot! I think I understand though.

Hmm... There's uh, something about... Nah, nevermind. What'd you think of the portrait though?

It's a good quote I guess especially these days in which one can make the way forward very clear, but people still don't take action. Laziness, entitlement, apathy...whatever it is, that's fine...Just don't expect any results from such action (or lack of it.)

What'd you think of the portrait though?

Portrait?

The way you've just said this. I'm guessing you've seen a lot of this lacking in people then huh?

I always try my best to take action in what I want to do or achieve to the best of my abilities.
Simply, if you can dream it... You can work your ass for it too.

That picture. Next to the butt note. I'm guessing everyone just ignored it. That's cool :)

People are always trying to cut corners, get something for nothing and tend to feel proud of doing so. People should work harder, try harder, show ownership and responsibility and then feel proud of themselves for that!

We live in a world where low effort is rewarded and it's not going to lead to a very happy world eventually - Someone has to do something - but what happens when no one wants to?