[WE93] POSTING TOPIC prompts: WANT

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

WE topic announcement image (1).png

It does not matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop.

- Confucius -



In thinking about the topics for this week I thought it would be good to hear about some of your wants and desires. If you're looking for something to write about over the weekend take a look below for the post topic prompts and if you feel like doing a post use my community, THE WEEKEND. Follow the rules below.


Guidelines you must follow to be eligible for prizes

✅ Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag of your post
✅ Post in THE WEEKEND community (do not cross-post)
✅ Follow the rules of the community at all times
✅ Contest closes 07:30 UTC Monday 21st Mar (google UTC time)
❌ Do your own work, don't plagiarise and link-credit photos
❌Do not use copyrighted, or other people's, images without express permission

WE benefits image (1).png


This week's post topic prompts

One: When I grow up I want to...

As children we all had ambitions to be and do certain things as adults. Do you remember yours? (I wanted to be a fireman). Tell us about what you wanted to be when you grew up, and why. Did you attain your goal and if not why not? If you managed to achieve your desired result, what did you do to make it happen and how did you stay on track.

Two: In the next twelve months I want to...

What are your goals over the next twelve months in your off-line life? Do you have set goals, or are they just hopes and dreams. Tell us what the next twelve months holds for you, what you'll achieve and how. Tell us how you'll track your progress and measure your success. [Crypto currency goals and responses are excluded.]

Three: If I was twenty again I want to...

Have you ever wanted to turn back the clock and have a do-over? Here's your chance to write about it. Tell us what you would do differently if you could wind time back and be your twenty-year-old self. What would you do differently, better, or not at all? Explain how different your life may be now if you could make those changes back then.

Four: I want to change society...

If you could change one thing about society, other than politically, what would you change and why? What would that change mean to you or others now and in the future, how would it impact life and do you feel it would be a lasting change?

Five: By the time I'm 60 I want to...

Tell us about three major things you'd like to do or achieve by the time you're 60 years old [or 80 if you're already +60]. They can be as real or far-fetched as you like. Explain why they are on your list and how you plan to go about making them happen.


Curation may happen on quality original content so proof read, use in-focus and interesting pictures and take pride in your post. Your posts are a representation and showcase of you - Give people a reason to visit your feed.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

If you'd like to sponsor a week of #weekend-engagement please feel free to transfer your sponsorship to my Hive wallet with the memo: weekend-engagement sponsorship.

The image is my own, created on canva

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

What if I am still 20? OR maybe I'm already 60? Maybe a bit of time travel would be good to cover topic 2 and 5. Maybe when I'm big I'll write about what I wanted to be....forget it....can't wait....here goes. I did NOT want to be a fireman but I did want to be a photographic journalist. Guess Hive helped realize that dream because my career path has been anything but

You're 20? I had you figured for 19 to be honest. 🤣

Flattery will get you everywhere!

😉

How nice and timely to have come across this post, I don't know the community so this would be my first post there. I almost always have plans for Saturdays and Sundays, now I can share them with you.
The options you give us for this weekend are incredible, I love all the topics, it will be difficult to choose just one.
Thanks for the opportunity

Hi there, thanks for your message. I'm glad you like the topics and hope you manage to select one and get a post done. Follow the guidelines on the post and you'll be good to go. ✅

Good Morning Weekend Gang;
It's 8am on Saturday here - so it's time for a post:
(completely satirical, but hopefully hard hitting)

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@lordtimoty/we93-i-want-to-change-society-a-modest-proposal-for-preventing-the-parents-of-australia-of-becoming-a-burden-to-their-children-

Great, I'll head over and take a look. Have a great weekend Tim.

Cheers - I enjoyed putting this piece together this morning. Delaying the old beach walk until this arvy. What are you up to today? In truth, I might even get some gardening done too.

I've been running errands all morning. Picking up projectiles from a mate, some ammunition at my range, a coffee...Now I'm sitting down to see if I can wrte a few words for Hive. For me, the gardening is tomorrow.

I liked it, too good

Thanks @soyunasantacruz - it was a fun piece, did you ever read Swift's 'A Modest Proposal'?

No, what is it about? @lordtimoty

I like to read, but I haven't read it. 🤔😊

What I did, was basically what Swift did in 1729. He looked around him and saw poverty everyone in Ireland, so he came up with the satirical proposition. The problem was largely women were having babies, and Ireland was living in poverty where the poor were getting poorer - partly their Irish Catholic roots hurt 'em, with the Protestant throne over in England punishing them.

Anyways

He circulates this pamphlet where he proposes the solution as:

  • Women become the breeders, they have a baby, and rear it til it's 12 months old. They then sell the baby as a tender meat. The rich then get the opportunity to buy good quality meat, while the poor will be able to earn a good fortune to provide for their own needs. This ends the cycle of poverty, creates a new Irish industry, and he suggests, Landlords will look after their peasant renters better, so they can get first opportunity to buy the baby's meat, while men will also treat their wives better during their pregnancy and child rearing, given their ability to earn an equal income.

It's only short, but it's so funny - I teach the text in Year 11 - and it's funny how many of them think he was being serious. When he suggests the potential of leather goods, and fine gloves for ladies, you should see their faces!

Anyways, if you get 10 minutes, it's worth the look. It's amazing!

What a good summary, thank you.

I don't know much about Ireland, I'm from South America, especially Venezuela.

Thank you very much, I find this satirical proclamation very interesting.

Oh I like this! Feel instantly drawn to what I wanted to be as a kid, but I'll have a think over the topics! Happy Friday everyone!

Sure, I like this too!

Right now, I want to think what I can do with this prompt and do something :)

Haha playing already 😂

You'll come up with something.

Sometimes l get too worried looking at the many activities l need to complete in the day. Thanks for bringing us this today sir.

You're welcome.

Another amazing weekend with amazing prompt topics!
Happy weekend people🤗

Happy weekend to you also! I hope you have a good one.

Thank you sir🤗

Are we to answer all the prompt topics?

Options. Choose an option.

These are nice topics but one just needs to think of how to come up with something tangible. I need to go to work right now to think of something out.

Get working. ✅

These got me thinking... thinking... thinking... lol! These are great topics, to re-live our youths, check on our short-term goals or dream and imagine the years ahead.

I'm glad you like the topics. Have a good weekend huh?

A lot of things in my mind that I want to change. Like changing a boy to a girl hehehe.
Am coming with something, it's already done.

Have a good weekend, friends.

Have a good weekend mate.

Good topics. I will give some thoughts to 3 major things that I want to achieve.

Great plan. Have a good weekend also.

I love all the topics but I'm writing on my favourite right away...so before i forget happy weekend everyone.

Have a great weekend yourself! 😁

Who else is as excited as I am? Hahahaha yaaaaaay. Thank you for another mind blowing topics for the week.

I'm glad you like them. 😉

Absolutely love them.

One of the many reasons why I love weekends. Thank you sir. Let me sharpen my writing skills.

Sharpen them up.

Thank you sir

Oh! This! What I want is inside my want, so i am somehow confused of what I want 🥰

Have a great weekend.

Thank you and you too 🥰

This week's topics are so insightful and helpful to one's life generally. Thank you 🙌🏽.
I will certainly be joining the contest

Excellent, I'll see you around over the weekend.

Sounds like a great weekend, I'm in.

Hey mate, I hope you have a good weekend. 😊

Happy weekend everyone 🤩Posting commence from today?

Yes, as per the post.

I greet you 🙌🙌

Hmmm… thinking cap is on!

Again I have loved the theme, I don't know how I had not seen the community better before, I will be supporting with my participation soon. Best regards to all.

Excellent. Have a good weekend.

I want the world to stop so I can get off!
No, hang on, I want to explore a lot more,
I want time, who has excess time to share, I want that...
Want to know where Galen went walkabout mulling questions this week 🤣

A few wants there. We don't always get what we want though right? 😁

Quick spin into Saturday 😄

You can't always get what you want - Rolling Stones

Hmm, yes I thought of that song when I wrote that comment. Always hated that song for some reason, but I'm not a Rolling Stones fan so it's unsurprising I guess.

My oldest brother had a thing about Beatles and Rolling Stones, grew up with his music..., till we could afford our own by going out to work... There you have it, you can't always get what you want now can you?

These are fine topics and I'm still debating on which one I'll choose.

Ahhh...my Saturday just got a whole lot more intriguing😁

I'm sure you'll come up with something interesting.

Let me start by wishing you all a Happy weekend.
I must say these are quite interesting topics to write on.
My attention is caught by question 4 Expect my entry soon.

I hope you have a great weekend, I'll look out for your post.

Wow. These topics.... I can relate to each of the topics. Okay let me just think for a moment. I will be back

Ok, I'll be around when you get back, unless I'm abducted by aliens.

Funny. No one is abducting you

Let's hope not. 😳

Greetings to all! Happy to be back here, I loved all the answers @galenkp, thanks for this invitation.

Here's my answer:

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@miriannalis/si-tuviera-20-if-i-had-20-we93-want

🤗

Thanks.

Blessings ✨🤗😘

Another amazing weekend, I will be writing on one topic
Happy weekend everyone

Excellent.

Please how can i be a member of the weekend comunity

You'll need to post appropriate content over a period of time and support others in the community. Please have a read of the posting guidelines pinned at the top of the community feed as it will give you the parameters to work around.

Thank you sir

In the next 12 months, I just want to travel.around 😁.. I will definitely join this prompt.. Btw, one topic only or all? I hope I'll have time tonight for this

Well @galenkp, you've really made us put on our thinking caps this week; it was not easy choosing a subject!
However, here is my response to Four: I want to change society...
It's going to be interesting reading what others have to say :)
Thank you for the topics!

excellent weekend contest where you have several options to select from. I will select a topic to participate. Greetings community.

I'm reading it now. 😊

A great theme for this week. To participate I had to think but I decided for the first topic, I will make my entry soon. I will be attentive to read the other users, these topics are just great, thanks for bringing them every week, a big hug.

I officially LOVE things that stretch us to give shape and form to vague feelings. I want....

Laid up with Covid and planning to use my votes today to support some other people's versions of "I want".

Your support will be welcome.

After much deliberation on which of the topics to attempt, I finally came up with a post. I hope you enjoy reading.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@zyzymena/by-the-time-im-60-i-would-have-lived-not-existed

Here is my entry link

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@davidbright/a-banker-a-teacher-or-a-blogger

Thanks so much for this wonderful opportunity @galenkp

Interesting topics for the weekend.
I was initially feeling bored and needed some productive and fun to kill time with, then I discovered that I could check out the posting topics for the weekend.

My post have been published already and I had fun writing on the topic I choosed.
Thank you.

These are beautiful collections of questions, I guess I've to jump on one before time runs out.

There are 2 pages
Pages