[Week 124] Weekend-Engagement concept

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

The way to gain a good reputation is to endeavor to be what you desire to appear.

- Socrates -



Fri weekend (1).png

If you're looking for something to write about over the weekend take a look below for the options and if you feel like doing a post use my community, WEEKEND EXPERIENCES. Please ensure you follow the guidelines below.

Follow the guidelines for entry

🔰 🔰 🔰

☑️ Use #weekend-engagement as the first tag so I can find your entry
☑️ Post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community (no cross-posting)
☑️ Use photos you took where possible (it shows character and personality)
☑️ Follow all the community rules - Post in ENGLISH only (not multi-language)
☑️ Entries close at 06:30 UTC Monday 24 October (Link to UTC converter)


Select something from below to write about

🔰 🔰 🔰

The entertaining weekend

You are presented with two underprivileged children, both of ten years old, one boy and one girl. You have to choose only one to take on an all-expenses-paid weekend of fun and excitement, but you can only take one, not both. Which do you choose and why, and what do you do with the weekend.

Have you ever

Write at least 350 words answering one (or more) of the questions below.

  • Have you ever allowed hate to cloud your judgement?
  • Have you ever upheld your personal values, but it turned out to your detriment?
  • Have you ever wanted someone so much you'd have done anything for them?

Would you ever

  • Would you ever cause physical harm to someone to protect your family?
  • Would you ever financially ruin someone for your families' financial security?
  • Would you ever give your life so that someone else may live?

Topics specifically for @krazzytrukker

  • Have you ever performed weekend maintenance on a prime mover - Show and tell in over 350 words. Your own photos are essential.
  • Would you ever invite the G-dog for a weekend stay and BBQ - If so, why and what does the weekend look like? Minimum of 350 words and only your own photos.

Be creative - Show personality - Be interesting

🔰 🔰 🔰


Curation may happen, but only on quality original content that meets the concept guidelines above, and the community rules. This is a chance to showcase yourself to the entire community and to find and build new relationships.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Any image(s) in this post are my own and are not for your use

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1583392790167588865 twitter metadata:MTQ4MDg0MDI1ODgyODc3OTUyMXx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNDgwODQwMjU4ODI4Nzc5NTIxL3N0YXR1cy8xNTgzMzkyNzkwMTY3NTg4ODY1fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @mypathtofire ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @aljif7.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Well, well... these have certainly been some interesting topics to choose from tbfh °_°. Lol, I should like to pick your brain some day just to figure out WHY, WHERE, and HOWW, you come up with these kinds of things!👀

No. 1 though... Any ideas how one should go about it? Because... as much as I would like to answer it myself, I'm just hella blank right now. Could you perhaps give me some pointers?... Maybe a little bit more clarity?...

Also, no fair! Why does @krazzytrukker get special treatment! 😫

Cuz Truckers Rock.!!

Haaaaa...

Maybe if I knock this one outta the park. Ol' G-Dog will make it a regular gig and cover some others that have strange and interesting lifestyles?

Did I just call meeself and some others STRANGE..? 👍🍺👍

Cuz Truckers Rock.!!

Lol, said every trucker ever👀...

Did I just call meeself and some others STRANGE..? 👍🍺

Ha! I believe you just did - yes🤣

And tbh, it actually wouldn't be SUCH a bad idea. In retrospect, it would bring a sort of awareness to this fine community, enabling people to get a little glimpse into the lives of strange people — such as yourself of course! 😅

Heck! Now that I think about it, we oughta do this pronto G -dog! Hell yeah! I wanna see some weird and bizarre weekends on my feed!

I agree 100%

@galenkp make it happen!! LoL

Krazzy Dickies 2019.jpg

This is a possibility.

I think them up in this thing in my head I like to call a brain.

No clarity will be forthcoming, the question is clear. A choice has to be made and you need to explain why that choice was made. Seems pretty simple to me. The rest is up to the individual. If you think it through, a response will form. If I give you my own thoughts or further clarity your response will not be truly yours and it's people's responses I'm looking for, not my own. The question is designed to be difficult...as choices often are.

I guess you're right. I'll see what I can do...

Every weekend is memorable with #weekend-engagement and @galenkp is touching lives with awesome topics every weekend. The topics this week are dear I don't even know which to write on as all topics are heart warming. My submission sooner.

Happy weekend friends.

Happy weekend to you too!

Thank you. And same to you.

Ohooo, another set of awesome topic. I'll surely join on this one. Thanks again for thr initiative ☺️. I better start thinking now ✨

There's plenty of time, almost three full days to get involved. I look forward to your entry.

These topics are tougher and more deeper when we look at it 😂😂🤣🤣 but that's what's up... I still insist, I want to take a peek into your head sir...too many creative juices flow from there. Let me get right to my question...

Happy weekend sir. I was desperate to have the weekend challenge fall on my birthday 🤣😂😂 but no. Birthday was yesterday... Not too far away though...

Lol, unless you like scratching your head for a really long period of time, I'm guessing it was all for the best😅.

Happy Birthday though!

Hahaha it's all for the best. Thank you so much.

Awesome!

Happy Belated.

Mine was last Monday the 17th.

October Babies Rule.!! 🎂🍺🎂🍺🎂🍺🎂🍺👍

Yaaaaay. October babies rule. Happy Belated birthday celebration to you sir. I hope you had fun just like I did?

If I make it too easy some show no effort, and if I make it harder those who don't want to make an effort don't join in which is ok by me. I'm always looking for effort, passion and personality.

Happy birthday for yesterday and all the best for a good weekend.

Hahaha this is so true. It's all about the effort and passion. Thank you sir

Awesome Topics!

Hehe, Gonna be quite Fun this weekend.

Have a Great weekend ahead sir.

Hey there, I hope you have a great weekend also.

Oh wow! It has been weeks since I wrote something in the weekend engagement. I have missed a lot.😫 I must break this jinx today..!
But wait, now these topics are really deeper than what is seen on the surface..😅
No qualms, I will still come up with a nice and quality content.😎 I salute thy grace, @galenkp 🙌

I like to make people think a little deeper, hence the topics this week. Good luck.

Wow, what do I choose to write on? Hmm, this is tough.

I like to make it tough sometimes.

It is really, I'm just thinking on what to do🤔

Now I'm thinking about which one to choose 😅..
Happy weekend btw

I hope you have a great weekend too, find something fun to do! 😄

Super interesting topics, let the best imagineation win.

I hope to see some really interesting, creative and thoughtful posts.

Wow it's going to be an interesting weekend can't wait to start typing😇

I hope it's interesting for people and they get their creativity flowing!

Hi @galenkp this is a catchy challenge. Let me think for a while :D

No worries, think away, you have time.

untitled.gif

 2 years ago (edited) 

That meme/gif never gets old.

Very good topics, there is a lot to choose from, I hope to read many points of view about them, here is my entry:
https://ecency.com/hive-168869/@nbarrios67/week-124-weekend-engagement-concept

Best regards and happy and well-deserved weekend.

Thanks for your entry and have a good weekend.

Why the specific topics for the trucker friends? Did he do something bad? Let me guess he threw a BBQ party and didn't invite you? 🤣

Many, many bad things. Horribly wicked things.
Monstrosities too gruesome to even describe here...

Did I mention I rescue kittens? LoL
Hard to believe it has been just over a year since my last rescue...

I named this kitten "grease spot". That is what he would have been had I not saved him from a busy blacktop parking lot where he surely would have been squished.

Found a great home near Rockingham North Carolina for this little kit. His name ended up being "Boo".

IMG_20210602_125723_1.jpg

threema-20221018-204117888.jpg

Maybe G-Dog is trying out a new style of topic selection. It definitely got a few peoples attention. Including mine.

Many, many bad things. Horribly wicked things.
Monstrosities too gruesome to even describe here...

I see. Well, I wanna see that post. That's for sure. It's got my undivided attention.

The kitten looks awesome. It's lovely to see people helping poor astray cats like that one. And well, Halloween decorations look on spot. You can't have good Halloween things without a cat.

The horrible is really hard to put on this virtual paper. @galen opened the door to that last week on one of his topics. But I just could not enter that room of gloom and put it into words. One thing about Galen is he is inspirational. But has never pressured anyone to post something they did not want to.

Here is Boo (aka:grease spot) last Halloween, his first in his new home a few months after I delivered him.
68896.jpeg

A man named Del, divorced, living with his 20 something son adopted the little bugger. And they treat him like a king. I love it when I can find a good fur ever home for them. And this was one of the best so far.

Oh, well. Those topics of last week where grim to say the least. But he likes to issue the challenge for those who are willing to take them. G-dog is one of my favorite Hivers. I hope to meet him in person one day.

Aww, he looks so fine. And I love you could find him a proper home. It makes the sorry even better!

Hello! this story generates a certain burning in the stomach, very unfair and although there are some free culprits, everything in this life is paid.

What your partner and friend is very nice, find a person like that, it is understandable jealousy, but everyone has their own life and are just that friends, brother and sister, and I hope that this relationship remains

I'm sorry, I don't understand the context of this comment.

Yoo....🤣 This cracked me up!

I'm guessing either the hiver doesn't speak English and can't really relate his/her thoughts well enough, didn't read or understand the post at all, accidentally commented on the wrong post(I suspect), or... is just plain trolling you man! XD

this story generates a certain burning in the stomach

Brooo🤣

I get a burning in my stomach sometimes, usually when I eat beef vindaloo.

Wow these are though questions to answer! I jsut found this community and I defiently will take my time to answer some of these questions! thank you for the inspiration! :)

these are though questions

Tough questions I guess you mean. I don't like to make it too easy, and prefer people have to think about their responses. If you join in make sure you follow the guidelines.

I am...

Hot Doggin' it G-Dog.!!

untitled.gif

Lol.

All the proposals are interesting, Mr. Galen, even the one of inviting you to eat a good meal in the backyard of my house.

The volcano of ideas erupting tomorrow.

Of the first three energies, some are transformed and others are not, so we must learn to live with them.

I have never done anything to the engine except changing a rubber or cleaning the spark plugs, otherwise my husband is an expert in machines and boxes as a hobby.

Yeah, I did those last two topics for @krazzytrukker specifically.

And I nailed it.!

I hope a combo of a dream sequence G-Dog BBQ weekend inserted will be acceptable. I could not resist and do just one or the other.

Looks like mixed emotions right now over the few that have commented on the Hive user specific concept.

Do you think it might transfer well to do with some others in the future.??

Hey does this make me a guinea pig. Or maybe a mad scientist Hive laboratory experiment? Lmao

Dream-sequences are permitted. ✅

I did the specific topics for you because I wanted to and it's my concept and can do whatever dafuq I want. You nailed a response and that's all that matters to me. Tha ks for being involved.

I probably won't do the same for others as I don't know enough about them.

I hope a combination of a G-Dog barbecue weekend dream sequence inserted is acceptable.

It would be a matter of inviting G-dog (my respects to you) to a latin barbecue (insertion with the cosmovision of this continent)...it is feasible... I hope he likes the creole barbecue.... everything is left to the imagination.

Tomorrow I will decide what to answer, all the proposals are great.

Oh my ..those 2 topics hav you ever and would you ever has been trending on the past months.
Nice choices of topics as always sir.😊

Thanks, I hope you have a great weekend and if you get time to join in that would be good too.

I am tempted to write this week, and hate will be my subject if I do. However, I can't resist commenting on this one:

Would you ever give your life so that someone else may live?

Any parent, any grandparent wouldn't hesitate to answer that. Too easy :)) Also, as we get older and there obviously isn't much life left (in a life and death situation) why not do it for a younger person who has so much more to live and contribute? Just be quick about dispatching me, though😆.

Sorry. Couldn't resist, but also couldn't imagine writing an essay about that.

You certainly give us many ideas to choose from.

I am tempted to write this week

Don't do anything you're not keen on doing or which takes your focus of more important things. It's meant to be fun, not a chore.

Just be quick about dispatching me, though

This made me laugh.

I hope you manage to find the time to write and that you enjoy the process.

There are some hard topic ideas this week but I'd definitely invite G-Dog for a stay and some BBQ while camping and exploring the outdoors of Romania together! 😁

Good plan, I'm in! 😁

The more I take a deep look at all this questions the more it's difficult haa! ... I must do something either ways

I hope my entry is creative, thoughtful and interesting enough.

Y'all should please check it out.
https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@amiegeoffrey/week124-weekend-experience-the-priceless-bond-would-i-ever

Interesting hints

Error

This isn't an entry as it doesn't answer a single one of the topics I proposed in the announcement post on Friday.

Please do not use the #weekend-engagement tag unless you are entering my #weekend-engagement concept.

Happy weekend, I hope you are all very well. Lots of options to choose from, I liked several questions but I had to pick one.

Here is my participation, thank you.

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@soyunasantacruz/i-could-die-for-wanting-to-save-another-we-124

Hello a little late but sure thanks for the questions on this we124, for all I have an answer but for time and and not to fatigue the readers I only answered one and here I leave you:

https://peakd.com/hive-168869/@evev/we-124-have-you-ever-allowed-hate-to-cloud-your-judgement

Is the deadline one hour earlier this week?

It's been an hour earlier since the start of October because it's daylight saving here now.

Thanks. When I saw the countdown there was 16 minutes left. ( I submitted the post on time and then edited it an hour later) !LOL

Did you hear about the Scooby Doo villain who became an Olympic swimmer?
He would have won, if it weren't for all those medaling kids!

Credit: reddit
@galenkp, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @mineopoly

Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)