Weekend-Engagement concept: Some favourites [week 120]

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

The soul becomes dyed with the color of its thoughts.

- Marcus Aurelius -

Thank you to everyone who entered with a post this week. Take a look on the community feed for all the entries by going to the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community.

There's always many good posts but each week I select a few favourites to share with the rest of the community in order to draw some more attention to them and their authors.

Posting here on the Hive blockchain gives you the chance to receive rewards for your content - The reward isn't a right though, it's a privilege, and your peers from the blockchain community will reward it with upvotes based on their estimation of it. As for me, I will reward your posts with upvotes and @curangel promotions commensurate to the effort, passion and personality you inject.

A small reward for my favourites this week

The G-dog, that's me, @galenkp, provided some Hive in thanks to a few top-notch efforts as below and thanks to my brother @tarazkp for throwing in a little to the pool as well.


monf.png



Links to some of my favourites below

🔓 Click here to unlock excellent content by @danlop

🔓 Click here to unlock excellent content by @nickydee

🔓 Click here to unlock excellent content by @jane1289

🔓 Click here to unlock excellent content by @maydelvalle

🔓 Click here to unlock excellent content by @trucklife-family

🔓 Click here to unlock excellent content by @soyunasantacruz

Two Hive has been transferred directly to your wallets

image.png


I will release a new set of writing suggestions this Friday for week one hundred and twenty one

Remember you don't have to wait until the weekend to post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community - Post any day, but ensure your content is weekend-related.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Any images in this post are my own

Sort:  

Some super picks in your curation there galen; truck-life looks like he caught a unicorn, moreso than a horse!

I caught a unicorn once; I gave her a hug and kiss and got hugged back, like, one of those koala-type hugs, and loved every minute of it. OK, so maybe it wasn't a unicorn at all, just my niece @smallsteps who thinks she's a unicorn. Still, the enjoyment was the same.

And yep, there were some great entries last week. I look forward to Friday.

Could have been worse. You could have thought it was a crocodile, and then tried to wrestle it, then realised it was a unicorn you were wrestling, so you had to pretend to hug it, much like a koala, before you realised it was your niece.

Plausible?

She'd make a good crocodile but a better dinosaur. She had a dinosaur walk when she was a couple years younger than she is now...Looked exactly like a dinosaur when she did it. Lol.

Wow what a joy to be here in this nomination,; I didn't expect it 😊.

Week by week I've seen wonderful work and to be on this list is a great honor. I thank you very much sir @galenkp for the support.

Congratulations to all those selected, I look forward to the next 121😉 challenge.

Happy start of the week🌸💛

 2 years ago (edited) 

Thanks for getting involved with the community and the #weekend-engagement concept. I appreciate it.

Thank you, happy start of the week. 🤗

You're welcome.

Thank you once again and congrats guys @danlop @nickydee @maydelvalle @trucklife-family @soyunasantacruz 🥰

Thanks you my friend 😄

Thank you, congratulations to you too. 🤗🥰

untitled.gif

Thank you. And well done to you, beautiful 😊

You're welcome.

Congratulations to the favourite of #weekend-engagement wk120. I joined the community 3 weeks back and am so glad i did because it's becoming more and more interesting, but due to my serried schedule i was unable to participate in the just concluded engagement, but i'm really looking forward to participating in wk121.
@galenkp you are so wonderful for the great concepts, support and encouragement.

No worries, we'll see you next week I guess.

Thank you today I was voted in the best category in #weekend-engagement! 😊

You're welcome.

What a super cool start to a new week!

Thanks so much for the support and encouragement. 😊

It's a great concept and I'm glad I finally got it right to participate.

Beautiful, peaceful, happy, productive week and well done to everyone involved. 🌼👏

You're welcome; I sent your post to @curangel for some more voting also.

Have a good week ahead.

Ah... thank you.

Also finding some really cool new creatives and content from participating. Happy days!

Thanks for keeping us writing. And connecting us. 👍

congratulations to evreyone!

Indeed, it was a really great week of entries.

Wow! Congratulations ate @jane1289 🥳

Thank you 😊

Congratulations to the listed authors!

I wasn't able to make my entry for last weekend's concept but I'll look forward to participating in the next.

Have a great week sir! 😊

Have a great week also, the weekend isn't far off.

Congratulations to this week's favorites

untitled.gif

Indeed. Lol.

Thanks so much, there were so many great entries this week, I enjoyed all the ones that I read. Looking forward to this weekend's questions xxx

Thanks for being involved, and taking the time to read a few of the others who I'm sure appreciate your support.

I am trying to do better with that, I know how much I appreciate it, when others give me feedback. Just wish I had more hours in the day, sometimes xxx

It's a time factor for sure and the offline world needs to take priority for sure. I built my account on engagement and know how important it is for that purpose, (account building), but also remember when I first started out how happy I was to get some relevant commenting. That's what's behind the weekend-engagement concept, to get people commenting on each other, as well as to raise the quality of posts too of course.

Just do what you can, it'll be ample.

Yaaaaaaay. Janeeeeey... Well done sweetie. Thank you sir for all that you do...

What a wonderful weekend prompt, congrats to everyone who took part and those that were chosen, such a fun community to be a part of.

Have a fantastic week everyone! And you too Galen 😁

Thanks Emma, I try to keep it fun so I'm glad that comes through.