Weekend-Engagement highlighted posts: Week 181

in Weekend Experiences5 months ago

Praise or blame has but a momentary effect on the man whose love of beauty in the abstract makes him a severe critic on his own works.

- John Keats -

vlibsteinerator.jpg



Happy Monday and start to the working week folks, I'm here to wrap up the #weekend-engagement writing concept as featured in my WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community. The topics are released each Friday, new ones in five days y'all, and content creators have all weekend to post in response to those topics I set.

.

The #weekend-engagement concept is designed to help users with writing topics, to challenge their thinking and creativity and to promote great quality posting over the weekend. I also urge participants to engage with others as it's a great way to build relationships which is important to ongoing success and enjoyment on the blockchain...and it's more fun too.



- 𝟚𝟘𝟘 𝔼𝕔𝕖𝕟𝕔𝕪 𝕡𝕠𝕚𝕟𝕥𝕤 𝕖𝕒𝕔𝕙 -

Content by @saydie

Content by @grindan

Content by @jessicaossom

image.png

The Ecency points given away today have been kindly donated by @dahpilot, @bertrayo, @steemflow, @shawnnft and @galenkp.



- ℍ𝕚𝕘𝕙𝕝𝕚𝕘𝕙𝕥𝕖𝕕 𝕡𝕠𝕤𝕥𝕤 -

Content by @riz611

Content by @dahpilot

Content by @jesuslnrs

Content by @mili2801

Content by @kungfukid

Content by @shawnnft

Content by @bluemoon

Content by @alteramelia

Content by @supernova004

Content by @mariaogliastre


ℕ𝔼𝕎 𝕋𝕆ℙ𝕀ℂ𝕊 𝔸ℝℝ𝕀𝕍𝕀ℕ𝔾 𝕋ℍ𝕀𝕊 ℂ𝕆𝕄𝕀ℕ𝔾 𝔽ℝ𝕀𝔻𝔸𝕐

You can post in the WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community any day of the week but ensure your content is strongly weekend-related. This means your content should be about Saturday and Sunday and be experience-focused using photographs you took yourself.


Design and create your ideal life, tomorrow isn't promised - galenkp

[AI free]
Images(s) in this post are my own

Sort:  

Congratulations to the authors of the selected stories, as well as the honorable mentions👏
I wish everyone a successful and good working week, and we are here again on Friday, before the start of the weekend, to see what topics galenkp will prepare for us.

Have a great week yourself, the weekend isn't far!

Thanks, you too.
Until friday, when you come up with new topics, greetings 😀

Heya! Thanks for including me in the highlights, and for the ecency points! 🤗 The prompts you offered this week really sparked a lot in me, I was grateful for the writing nudge.

Do you find quotes anywhere specific for your posts, or do you have a running list of ones you like? I always think the ones you pick are stellar 😁

Wishing you an awesome week ahead!

You're welcome, good posts get noticed. 😁

I have a library of books, a few thousand, and have page markers for good quotes and passages, that's where I get them mostly, and I also have a quote note book (I've had for 25 years) where I write them down when they mean something to me.

Wow! Maybe the first time that I won and I got fun writing the featured topic.

Well done, and well deserved.

Thank you! I enjoyed writing and writing differently than I usually do. It helped me a lot to get some help, the help you used to offer every week. A kind of medicine that stimulates the imagination.

That's great news, thanks for being involved.

It was my pleasure!

Thank for highlighted my post 🙏🏻
Have a great weak , mate ! 😁

No worries, you too.

I have had the pleasure of reading several of the highlighted entries and one really learns from others and visualises experiences and ways of looking at life.

Many congratulations to all the featured! Great start of the week to all and to you Galen.

I am starting to apply the theme of 3 or 4 hour shifts, interesting results. Thank you! Good Monday!😃

Many of the entries were good ones, as with each week and aim appreciated them all.

Some of them surprised me like Jesus', and I liked it a lot and with others I really empathised like bluemoon's, I loved that reading, it teaches.

Thank you Galen always, you also give us the opportunity to make a kind of catharsis.

Happy start of the last week of November 2023 for everyone, congratulations for the highlights of the weekend engagement, and on the stretch of the 182nd week of the month of December.

Week 182, not far off, just four days for me, five for you.

Woo-hoo I can't wait Galen , it will be the first weekend engagemet of December

Hello, @galenkp
It's a new week, again. Time to get back to what it is.
Hopefully it's productive.
Until the weekend, have a blissful week!

Have a good week too, hopefully it is a good one.

Thanks for doing this initiative as always and thanks for the mention!

No worries, you deserved it.

Thank you for that! I had such a busy weekend. The charity event turned out amazing. I believe they raised 88k MYR to donate. There was like over 200 teams playing the digital treasure hunt

That's a good effort and one I'm sure the recipient of the donation will appreciate.

Yaa I'm sure they will. It's for those that need it. Part of the treasure hunt involved submitting sugar and rice which would be given to the refuge and orphanages as well so it was good.

how was your weekend

A good weekend for me, thanks for asking, did some stuff, got some other stuff done and then after that did some other stuff as well. Lol.

Not much happened is what I'm saying. A hike, some shooting and some other stuff I can't say here.

sounds like a lot of stuff its ok i think i know. that sounds like a nice chill weekend. to more stuff in the future holidays are coming xmas in a month and new years as well lol

I'm back on the list, eh? 😏

untitled.gif

Monday's sun here and we are back to routine. Sitting in class room even class is not started yet but I am early. Weekend flies like a butterfly.

The weekend is gone, but another will arrive soon!

Good morning!
Thanks for the ecency points. I hope you have a great day.

No worries.

End of another great weekend 🎉

Have some great weekdays, mate.

I hope you have a good week also.