Cooking k-meals with my sister on the weekends ‧₊˚ ⋅ 𓐐𓎩 ‧₊˚ ⋅

Hello dear friends and readers! Welcome to my cooking blog! Today I will share to you some of the meals me and my sister made during the weekends. Enjoy!

Picsart_24-05-23_20-34-39-505.jpg

Me and my sister had the sudden urge to eat korean meals but we were on a budget at that time. On an impulse, we brought some simple ingredients and formed our plan. I was the one who cooked the noodles, while she made tuna mayo rolls.

IMG_20240520_204311_588.jpg

1. Samyang noodles

Instant noodles (I know). But in a much more presentable and savory way of cooking. I decided to make it a bit extra to compare how it tastes like compared to regularly cooked noodles. I took one pack of cheese buldak noodles (spicy fire noodles) and let it simmer until half-cooked. After 2 1/2 minutes, I turned off the heat and added a cup of milk before heating it up once more. I added in the half-cooked noodles and sprinkled the cheese and herb packets. I let it simmer for a while and then cracked two eggs, sprinkled a bit of salt, pepper, and optionally, a little bit of honey and toasted garlic. I swear it does a lot of wonders and balances out the flavors much better. Additionally, I put some thin slices of regular cheddar cheese and some green onions on top to enhance the flavor. Voila! My very own spicy fire noodles recipe with a small twist! Give it a try and let me know what you think!

IMG_20240520_204307_181.jpg

2. Tuna mayo rolls

First, my sister microwaved a can of tuna for 2 minutes. She then prepared some seaweed, rice, and thin slices of cheese to pair it with. She began assembling the whole thing. First, she took out a seaweed and then spread an even amount of rice over it. She then added a layer of tuna on top and a thin slice of cheese before rolling it up. She was supposed to add a few vegetables and some sesame seeds however we ran out. She plated it properly and served along with the noodles. (A great pair indeed!)

IMG_20240520_204305_765.jpg

3. Tanghulu

They say every meal needs to end with something sweet so we decided on making tanghulu. We watched a couple of videos on how to make it and we prepared the ingredients. I contemplated on which sugar I should use so I just went with both. I added two tablespoons of brown sugar and two tables spoons of white sugar into a microwaveable bowl before adding in 2 tablespoons of water. Note that if you want to do this, the ratio is supposed to be 2:1 so the amount of water you need to put must be half the amount of sugar you added. I put the bowl into the microwave and set it on high heat for 3 minutes. Afterwards, I prepared a large bowl and filled it with mineral water and ice. I also watched the grapes and dried them off before inserting them into a chopstick (we didn't have any barbecue sticks hehe). I took out the sugar mixture and then tested if it would have that crunch I was looking for. I dipped a chopstick into the sugar mixture then ran it through the ice cold water to see if it did the trick. It was still soft so I microwaved it again for another 3 minutes and then checked again and it worked! I coated the grapes with the sugar mixture however it was a mess and I only ended up coating half a single grape because apparently, I put too little amount of sugar mixture. So I decided to do it again with the same mixture but I added some more water and sugar. Sad to say, I ended up burning the sugar mixture a little bit but I still went on with it and it was much more better than the previous one since the other grapes were coated fully - only that they were burnt. I'll give this a try next time and it was pretty challenging yet enjoyable to do so hopefully, I'll do it better next time.

Me and my sister enjoyed this simple activity and shared it with my family along with some refreshing drinks. It was really tasty and we are planning to do it again next time, but with yet another upgraded version. let us know what you think and if you would try this too! Thank you for reading my first cooking blog. Bye bye!

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing Ma'am @gialleria on how to make and cook Samyang noodles,tuna mayo rolls, and tanghulu.

Congratulations @gialleria! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I will have so much love to taste this food but I can't prepared it on my own, I love trying things, especially, eating delicious new food, nice of you and your sister for sharing the meal with your family.

Soooooo mouth-watering!!! 😍😋