[WE112] Weekend-Engagement concept (Complaint and Compliment)

My response to @galenkp's (WE112) Weekend-Engagement: Posting topics. You can also join here.

Today's Topic:

Complaint and compliment: What is the biggest complaint you have about a person in your life? Also, what is the biggest compliment you could pay the same person? In each case explain your answer. Your family are excluded from this writing suggestion.

Complaint.

I am someone that observes a lot and it takes me a long time before I would complain if I ever need to. We have a big house and we have a lot of people who sometimes come around to stay a while with us and then leave when they choose. My very good friend got a job very close to my house and he felt it was better, safer and cost-effective for him to come and stay with us and I had no issue with that.

He would feed, and do all the things he needed but he has never for once had the decency to use his initiative to contribute to the house. He knows we have no parents and he knew how things were back then but he is a bit selfish when it comes to doing things for others. I've watched him long enough to know this. As I said, I hardly talk, I don't like creating a scene over things I can overlook which is why I didn't say a word and I was just watching him. We all kept doing what we were doing for the house but never for once did he help out or contribute. He earned more than me and others in the house. I think his salary was double because he worked as HR in a big supermarket.


pexels-photo-11856544.jpeg
Image Source


I don't like that selfish aspect of him. This is just one out of so many things he has done which all boils down to his selfishness. I've gotten used to it that I don't bother asking him for anything. If I need anything urgent or any kind of help that requires money, I don't go to him. He is not the type that would help you especially when that thing involves money. He feels not spending his money would make him have more, I don't know but it didn't quite work out for him because he still always runs out of money and still ask me for more.

If it comes to spending on other ladies to show off, he is your guy but when it comes to helping those who contribute to his life he is never that type of guy and I don't like that about him at all. Anything that involves money, don't count on him. I stopped disturbing my head about it the moment I know it wasn't just to me but that is just the way he is. He does the same with his siblings and I just can't understand why. He would borrow money from me and still won't pay it back 😂. I've lost count on the amount of money I lend him which he hasn't spoken about for over 8 years now 😂.

Compliment.

He is the calmest and level headed guy you can ever come across. He is classy, funny, fun to be around and he is always there. When you need someone to talk to, when you need another perspective on a particular issue, he is your guy. He would devote that time and even send you reminders on the things you should do, and send you links on areas he thinks you have to develop. He is not just a friend but a good one when it comes to watching out for you. I admire that about him.

There is never a boring moment with him because he is fun. He started living with us and you can feel the air felt different because whenever he comes back from work and I got back too, my nephews, nieces and cousins would be laughing till the end of the day because of his funny expressions, funny stories and he can carry people along with his explanations. He is your guy when you know you want to laugh your heart out.

He is also very smart and intelligent. I love that he gave himself to be vast with so many things. Whatever he doesn't know, he would give himself to that learning process until he understands. He is not shy to ask people for the things he doesn't know because he is a humble guy.

The good side of him overrides the bad side because what he doesn't give he makes up for it with his efforts. Money is just too sacred to him and I feel we have different opinions when it comes to money and that's fine. Money is good but some relationships are valued more than what they can give or what you can get from them and that's why I would always appreciate him, never complain about him and I would forever keep him close.

Cheers.

Gingered Up! ❣️

Sort:  

WE THX IM.png

The original #weekend-engagement concept by @galenkp featured in the
WEEKEND EXPERIENCES community.

Image belongs to @galenkp

Thank you sir 💝 I am happy.

Congratulations @gingerup! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 8000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 9000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I'm happy. Thank you.