You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 29: Talkin' toys

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

Dear @galenkp, I know your kindness and generosity. By the way, my English is still lacking a lot, so it's hard to understand your profound and wonderful nuances.
If you wait for me to develop further, I will be grateful.

By the way, do you like mandoo, a Chinese dish?😳 Chinese dish is also popular in Australia?
If I can meet you, I will be able to serve Korean-style steak Bulgogi and Korean-style alcoholic drink soju. The Japanese are especially very fond of Korean soju.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bulgogi

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Soju

Sort:  

Bulgogi will work, now you mention it I'd rather steer clear of the Chinese food.

I like Chinese dish better than Japanese dish. Inexpensive, rich in quantity and nutritious.

So, Koreans who are not rich like me eat a lot of Chinese dish.😄

I don't recall using the word hate, or any other word to indicate hate. Nor do I refer to fear in my comment. It is below in case you mis-read it the first time. I refer to the fact I'd prefer to avoid Chinese food and you talk about China invading Australia? It's a very odd comment to make.

image.png

Are you using an English translator because if you are it is failing miserably and you should consider changing it. Your assumptions are mostly way off base and I'd like to suggest you cease to make them as you never know if one of your assumptions may offend someone.

It would be prudent to simply comment on the content found in a person's post or comment rather than drawing conclusions that are not there and assumptions that are baseless and unfounded.

The reason I make this suggestion is because if you continue this line of commenting I will simply cease to reply to you. It's nonsensical commenting like that below I refer to.

I was a little surprised that brave hunters like you fear China

It is your right to comment as you choose just in the same way I have the right not to. I am happy to continue interacting with you but ask that you cease with the assumptions, speculation and prepositions as they are unwelcome.

It is your right to comment as you choose just in the same way I have the right not to. I am happy to continue interacting with you but ask that you cease with the assumptions, speculation and prepositions as they are unwelcome.

Dear @galenkp, That is my mistake. I will delete that phrase. sorry!

Just don't try and read people's minds mate. Don't make assumptions based on the small amount of information you glean from their posts or comments, it is likely they will be wrong. Also, try using people name's instead of things like brave hunters...It's a very strange term and sounds pretty ridiculous in English.

I'm Australian man, easy-going and easy to get along with, but also direct and one who doesn't like fools...So, just interact with me like you would with your mates up there and all will be well.

Just don't try and read people's minds mate. Don't make assumptions based on the small amount of information you glean from their posts or comments, it is likely they will be wrong. Also, try using people name's instead of things like brave hunters...It's a very strange term and sounds pretty ridiculous in English.

I see. It's hard to understand your nuances because I study English while watching books, dictionaries, and American movies and dramas.
Perhaps you are comfortable thinking that I am an American elementary school student.😄

I'm Australian man, easy-going and easy to get along with, but also direct and one who doesn't like fools...So, just interact with me like you would with your mates up there and all will be well.

Dear @galenkp, I agree with you! By the way, understand that I am close to a young boy because I speak English at the level of elementary school students in America.
I wish you give me a lot of advice and points. In a word, I don't even know the concept and usage of blockchain and cryptocurrency.😄

I understand that your English is not at a high standard and that means you may not be able to convey your message in English. I can make allowances for that and am used to it here on hive, but your assumptions are not an English language thing, they are a different matter.

You need to remember that there's cultural differences here on hive so need to make allowances. Making assumptions and judgements on people is not considered polite. So, don't do it and all will be well. Ask questions for sure just don't judge people.