You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Society and the lack of control/ WEEK 198

Greetings friend Lisbeth, your point of view is interesting.
I think that parents, more than society, are the ones who have put aside that control and responsibility, allowing social networks to take control. Being a teacher you must hear so many stories every day, but when you ask those students about their parents, or when you call the parents at the high school, you realize where they all come from.
My 15-year-old son comes home with his classmates to each play with their phone, and everyone knows that when they arrive they must show me that they told the mother that they would be there at my house.
Everyone already does it and calls me to show the message, I'm no one's mother, I don't scold them or anything. Furthermore, I tell them that they should play with the volume of the well-known game where everyone shouts and etc. That's so I know what they are listening to. I don't let them play with headphones. While I'm on my PC I can see what they're doing in the room.
They are the rules of my house. I don't know how they play in theirs. But in mine they behave well and follow those and other rules.

Sort:  

Greetings, good thing you have those rules. The examples I give are because I have heard about many young people who have been greatly affected by the use of technology and misuse social networks. Certainly parents play a very important role in this. But we must also see that this new society promotes many improper things that want to lead many young people to the lack of control within society.

That's right friend.
Society promotes what is inappropriate and young people get confused.
Thank God, teachers are also an important part and can see those things that escape the parents' sight. Blessings on your work 🙏