You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 25: Your phone photo

img_0597.jpg

My phone is an old iPhone6.
I usually like taking pictures of our school without students. It gives me a feeling of missing all the noisy students in their classrooms. We are still on a homeschooling basis, hopefully by January next year, the government can allow face to face teaching.

Sort:  

Ahhhh. That's a cool looking school and you obviously miss the kids. I hope you will be able to rejoin your students soon.

My friend Erv (a college prof) was here today and he thinks Yuma, AZ won't have live school again until July (It's a 12 month school system).

Yes, really miss the old school of real students interacting with us teachers.

I am just absolutely certain that your students miss it too!

Schools are in here, for now, but they close them as the virus strikes here or there. It's difficult for parents to deal with I guess as they are usually working and can't look after the kids.

You sound like my dad, a high school teacher, who loved teaching so much. He enjoyed helping the kids and imparting his knowledge. Sure, he likes holidays too, but never once grumbled about having to work.

Thanks for joining the weekend-engagement topic this week, your first time I think.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

That is a nice looking school. One has to wonder how the missing of school and home schooling is going to change the kids when they are allowed to go back to school, how many will be behind the grade level and how many will be far ahead of the grade level.

Ah, the silent schools. I hope everything goes back to a certain degree of normality and people get to interact once again. Isolation and online classes do not do wonders on people's minds. Specially, on the young one who need to get together and share and learn.

Nice. I can understand the feeling of a teacher missing all the noise of students. Hope everything will be better and all school will open up there soon 🙂

I hope so.