You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 39: Fear

Fear! Such a tricky thing... .
I actually have a practical answer and a deeper semi philosophical one (which I might post in the weekend community - nice challenge!)

The practical fear the that truly creeps me out is... Wreck diving! But not just wreck diving it's a specific combination of deep ocean and going INSIDE of a sunken ship that gets me. I watched a couple of documentaries of how they found the titanic or world War 2 wrecks and I cannot for the life of me see myself swimming inside a dark hull! "TO DO WHAT?!? What are you hoping to see Gyanno?!?"
I seriously imagine dead bodies, skeletons, sea 'monster' fish, lots of rust and just darkness....
Haha I'm getting chills just thinking about it... I mean I get exploring but you can leave those to the underwater robocams things!

On a much lighter note, here's me snorkeling at a tugboat wreck here in Curacao... Notice how sunny and light it is.. Also notice how I'm NOT inside! 🤣🤣🤣





Sort:  

Hmm, This is an interesting one. Maybe it's the confined space? Maybe it's the thought of being trapped in there, under water with a limited supply of oxygen? I mean, I think it would be cool to explore like that but yeah, I'm not a huge fan of the ocean. I like walking next it, maybe someone could coax me to walk in it just a little bit...But yeah, otherwise it's best left alone as far as I'm concerned.

Great photo, you look like a merman. Lol.

Have a think about the post in the community...Could be a good one.

!ENGAGE 15

Haha I will take that merman compliment 😎.

Confined space definitely, but also because I imagine people just drowning in there, it's a dark thought but not everyone gets out of those wrecks... And what am I hoping to see is a real question...

Keep walking on the side! It's safe 😃

I have never drowned, of course, but I wouldn't imagine it's a good way to go...It would take some time until the lack of oxygen made one pass out and that time-factor wold leave one with what I could only think would be fear. Of course, once it was all over all would be well.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

That's a very nice picture. How warm is the water?

Thanks! I had to look this up do according to this interesting looking website it's between 27c and 29c 😎