You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 60: Pink, purple and green

Great topic @galenkp
I like the blue and greens too when I'm out for drone shots... It's a great combo.

But as a favorite I'm going to go with Golden hour...
There is something about the period between 5.30pm and 7.30pm that just appeals to me. It's hot out here during the day but during that window it cools down. Also the light starts to get less and less sharp.. Shadows show up.. There is a breeze...
My energy just picks up. I don't even have to be doing anything, I could be driving a car and smiling...
So to put this into color I would say a soft yellow, the blue from the sky and then orange, pink, purple and dark blue when the sun starts setting...
YESSS! 😍




Sort:  

Its brilliant!! How can one not love the beauty? That hush of color that makes fire in the sky?

Bazinga!

You have my vote. Golden drops of beauty! To be without is a sin

Hahah I like how you worked "bazinga" in there 🤣.
Thanks for the compliments!

Hehehehehe.....this shows that you like the same colour. It's a nice pick anyways.

A great shot of a great time of day! I agree with you that it's a special time and have written about watching sunset's a lot. I find it relaxing; one day closing out with a other soon to start. Add in a nice walk on the beach and what's not to like?

Thanks for getting involved this week. I hope you have a nice weekend.

Thanks!
I propose some research into why so many people like sunsets... We must find a university student who needs some extra points in Research Methods or something 😀

Ah yes, research is indeed needed. We must get to the bottom of this conundrum.

It's something to do with the way the two colors complement themselves in a natural setting and then the lands and seas complement the sunset.. from blue seas to brown arid deserts to green pature lands every one of them look beautiful with a sunset

Ahhh I see you went with the scientific approach taking colors as the main variable.. I like it!

But on the other hand there is also the emotional aspect... "Being grateful to have made it yet another day".. "end and beginning", things of that nature

I think that's another way to look at it..
Blue morning signifying the beginning of the day and the gratitude that comes with it.. red evenings to signify the close of the day and the gratitude that comes with finishing it

Watching sunset is with the beautiful colour is the best. He has done great because it can make you feel relax.

Yes, very relaxing. :)

Beautiful shades of gold, yellow orange and browns. Perfect timing for an image. I love these colors for photography, they just draw the eye like a magnet.

Thank you kindly 😀...
This was on one of my random "let's go for a drive" moments but I know people that make it a point to watch the sun set every day! How often to you take the time to watch one?

It can make photograph looks great and awesome.

I love too the colors of the sky in the golden hour too. A wonderful photo! :)

Thank you! Feel free to share one of your shots, I'd like to see sunsets from wherever you are!

img_7515.jpg

I live in Izmir, one of the most beautiful cities in Turkey. This is a great sunset photo from the city where I live. I hope you agree with me.

Ohh waw!
Yes I definitely agree with you!
This is a very dramatic shot, I like how the shadow come into from all sides...
And the cloud swirl.... Great shot!

You are right. This is a colour, indeed

Gold is a lot of courage and it simply depicts royalty. In the medieval period, gold is seen as a symbol or attachment to the King in different society. This is a good choice you have made and many thanks to @galenkp for such an initiative.

Interesting.. Is this a theory or from some kind of book?

I love the "gold" but it's often more than that, the orange, pink and purple also play a big role in this dance 😀

You are right. It's truly for the Kings and the royal families

Blue also tells of the nature of the divine creator. How the sky covers the while earth in blue colour.

Thank God the sky is nature and also made to be blue.

Blue sky is the largest coverage of blue. Next is the sea and oceans.

Hehehe...you are right. They sky is blue and always blue...

This is so so beautiful. A perfect shot.

It's truly perfect. He has giving us the best and relaxing shot.

The golden hour is a great time man! Love it. The pictures at that time are the best for sure.

Agreed...
But wait... What about sunrise? Can it compete? 😀

The picture at that time is great and it made it looks awesome and brilliant

Nice pic...beautiful colors

Thank you kindly! 😀

The colour is just too catchy and awesome.

Wow that's a stunning shot. I am definitely a big fan of golden hour because I usually take my evenings walks around this time and I see a lot of people doing the same. Its a moment to recharge from the days activities.

Thank you @moon-city!
So what do you normally do on those walks? Listen to music? Let out a pet? Also take pictures?

Music and pictures! Sometimes I take my friend on these walks so we can explore new places. Luckily the weather has been tolerable here so it is manageable.

Ahh yess the weather.. I'm lucky enough to live in the Caribbean so the weather is great most of the time..
Which part of the world are you currently in?

I currently live in Canada! Caribbean is beautiful. I have been extfenely fortunate to know few people here who are from the Caribbean and they have very big hearts and they are extremely friendly people. One of my favourite Professors from my University is also from the Carribean and he was an extremely impactful person. Glad to meet you @gvkanten! I hope things are going well for you 🙏.

The evening walk is a golden walk and refreshing one as well. The evening sky is always lovely.

Sending some beautiful scenery your way

Wow.....this is truly awesome with the sky blue attached to it. Great job

Stunning shot. Love it :) I love golden hour. I always find it peaceful and beautiful :)

Thanks @trangbaby!
How have you been? I know I've been less active lately so it's time for an update 😀

Where have you been ?
Nice welcome back. I'm doing ok. We're under lockdown now so I have much time to be active here 😆

Golden hour is the hour for brilliant look the hour where one needs to make golden thoughts

The colors that nature gives us are magnificent, that sunset is super bright,

Thank you!
I hope people appreciate their surroundings a bit more... It's a bit of a jump but in the long run it might help with people's sense of happiness

I do call my wife my magnificent, my rising sun.... So, this scene is truly magnificent as it looks awesome.

Colours playing out in the water raise up the dark images of purples, golden orb going down is a favourite time of day. Changes as it drops with brushed orange and tinges of yellow giving a delightful appeal to the eye.

Nice description!
This is exactly what I mean.. The fun part is that the colors change every couple of minutes...
You can look away for 5 minutes and suddenly purple has come into play 😀

Sunset orange?? Sunset gold?? I don't even know what color this is but it sure as hell looks beautiful and it evokes an calm emotion when I look at it

Haha let's get creative and call it brown infused yellow! 🤣🤣🤣🤣.

But on a serious note, it does indeed make me calm too, kind of therapeutic in that sense

Since it is golden, it is in a calm situation

@mrenglish claims you don't want to give us a fighting chance this week

No, I won't but will make sure to follow my mind of chosing the best colour which is blue.

Gaddamnit... More blues
Let me guess your favourite football club is one with a blue jersy

I want you to guess my football club. It's with blues outfit.

The first post is the best so far IMO.

What a great shot, and write. Wish I could vote you $100k on this one @gvkanten !!

Imagine that, a $100k vote 👀😳😀

Thanks man!
Appreciate the compliments!

Hehehehehe....you are right. Even my 100% does not worth anything

This is all I want to see on the sky be it morning or sunset. Damn! That's such an incredible photo! A beautiful representation of so many colors!

Thank you! 😎
I'm glad you like it...
But you make an interesting point, so if you had to choose... sunrise or sunset???

I think that would depend on where I am. If I have the view to enjoy both, it would be great to enjoy 2 golden hours is a day. Otherwise, it's easier for me to watch the sunset.

It's great when you see the working sun or the sunset. It makes one to feel calm.

Beautiful @gvkanten I believe that is the best time of the day, that is when one collects one's thoughts and start winding down from the hustle and bustle of the day. Colors are very important it explains who we are in away.

I love this colour of yours. Yellow is so amazing and with ypur explanation on how you like it is great.

Thanks man! Appreciate it...

Hey so slightly off topic but I noticed you're getting some down votes on your replies... It's might have something to do with the fact that you replied to everyone else's reply, or something else you did on hive.
There are a lot of very experienced Hive members in this thread, don't hesitate to ask help or advice when it comes to these things. It will improve your experience on the platform

I have complained but their response seems not clear to me. I will still try to see those with higher rank to see what they can do about this situation. I'm even getting tired off these series off downvotes

Thanks a lot for your concern.

Yes to all of this!
That's one of the things I focus too, I know the sun and the sky are going to do their thing but the water is such a big part of the shot, it needs to be just right 😀