Sort:  

Vale la pena luchar por todas las cosas buenas, ¡no te rindas!

Show off 😁 I agree though.

Hmmm. I have been immersed in it for years living on the Mexican border, living in Spain... traveling to Spanish-speaking countries. Flash cards. classes...

Give up Spanish and revert to the international language of love. Guaranteed success.

I think I had been going about it in all the wrong way. :)

Sometimes one just needs a push in the right direction.

Living in a Spanish-speaking country twice should have done it. I think I am tone-deaf when it comes to Spanish. :(

 3 years ago (edited) 

I've never tried to learn...But I'm off for Mexican food Saturday night...Might give it a go...After 3-4 sangria's.

As all good international-language-speakers will.

I think it should be the best, because it has happened to me. I am living in a land which is not mine or did not come from and yet just because of the passion I have in the language, I can now speak the language fluency without mistakes.

It's odd. I have an ear for most languages, but, with Spanish? It is like they are speaking pig Latin to me. It is one of the most important for me to learn as there are a lot of Spanish-speaking people in our country, and I have lived in Spanish countries.... Ugh! How embarrassing to look like the ugly American who won't try to speak their language. :(

It's not possible to learn through books. You can learn through living amongst them fluently without mistakes.

I have done that 4 times.

It means each of these trials you learnt several languages. ? You are a genius because to me I cannot try it. The place I am now is not my land and I have been here for over 15 years but yet cannot speak their language properly..