Weekend Engagement 154 - I wish I could live somewhere comfortable

Hello, dear Hive friends. Happy Saturday and happy weekend. Greetings to everyone. Anyway, I wanted to share my thoughts on an interesting topic for me to write about on #WeekendEngagement week 154.

I once wished I lived in an area or city with a very low (almost non-existent) crime rate. When it comes to crime, I'm not just talking about robbers, thieves, terrorism or murder. More than that. Because crimes can involve anyone, including the police, politicians, officials, presidents, and even the state. Even authority and power can be a crime for me. So I wish I could live in an area without bad people. I don't care why they commit crimes, but I want to live safely and quietly.

Secondly, I hope to live in an area with people who are willing to think. In my opinion, many people do not think. In a sense, they only follow their desires. For example, people are greedy for wealth. I mean, there's nothing wrong with being rich. But, how to get this wealth? For example, a capitalist cuts down and burns forests indiscriminately for oil palm plantations, builds elite housing, and even builds cities.

Do they not think that the more nature is destroyed, the bigger the natural disaster will be? Do they not think about what will happen to their children, grandchildren and their descendants in the future if there is no more natural beauty to be enjoyed? Currently, I live in an area that has dirty and unhealthy levels of air pollution. The crime rate is high, and the corruption rate is also high. I hope I can live in a comfortable, peaceful, beautiful, and clean place. A place where peoples have a clear mind and help each other create a pleasant life.

It may sound very utopian, but that's exactly what I hoped for. Does a place like that exist? I don't know, maybe the place exists, but I don't know it yet. Thank you for taking the time to read what little I wrote today. Hope you guys like it. Greetings and blessings.



Hello, thanks for reading my post. All the photos in this post were taken by me using my cellphone camera. This article was translated using Google Translator. Thank You.