You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

Oh man those solar panel chargers sound so good right now. I feel like I have everything down and ready except for electricity. Not the biggest issue but; it sure would be nice to have it in case you could still somehow contact loved ones. Good call!

Sort:  

They're good and great at charging phones although takes a little longer. Generators are good too so that might be my 3rd option but then I need fuel and depending how long your out in the woods for could be hard to come across and noisy so people will be notified of your position

Yeah I think the noise factor would definitely be unnerving! Regardless of if people are coming to your location, can you imagine trying to relax in this situation with that buzz going on? In the woods? I’d be anxious all the time, lookin over my shoulders every second that things on!