You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 14: Tell me who - [Win hive for your comment + HP delegation opportunity]

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago

I disagree there are a lot of undiscovered talent here that make wonderful posts that dont get noticed or curated. I think galen is doing the right thing here bringing people to the forefront that maybe arent on the big accounts radar yet.

Sort:  

It's those undiscovered people I'm looking for; I simply don't have all day and night to search them out myself and I figure if people can drop a few in front of me, users I might not usually see, I have a chance to discover them for myself, and support them. I'm hoping a few take me up on the delegation offer also made in this post. Time will tell.

Im a noob around here how does delegation work. Im open to the idea

I delegate my hive power to someone else and it's there's to vote with. It's nice for those with only small HP, often giving them the ability to actually add value. I remember when my 100% vote hit 0.10c...I was stoked...So, sometimes the delegation is simply a nice emotional boost. My vote is much larger now, but when it was small a delegation meant a lot. Also, for those with low RC it can mean they can comment a lot more which helps them gain relationships.

I'm in! I upvote often for a lot of upcomers that i think need an upvote that dont get the attention they deserve. My vote is so small its worthless. But id like to make it so that it means more than "hey i read your post and enjoyed it"

People helping people Dave, I think we should be doing more of it. My small contribution may not have a huge effect, but it makes me feel worthy of calling myself a community member. Actions speak louder than words sometimes, and so I work towards helping others.

Im with you 100 percent on that notion. People helping people and setting up a supportive community is where uts at.

My thoughts exactly. I also up vote at 1-2% on comments the same thing.

You've probably noticed I have started to give 0.02-0.10 up votes on many comments left on my posts with the view to reward engagement. I will continue for a while to see how it goes.

When I see a comment I like with a 0.02 or more. I max it also at my ,008

Post is .014 @ 100%

Right on trukker! If nothing it tells the poster their efforts weren't in vain. Somebody read and appreciated their efforts. Good on ya mate

Yep, this is why I have started to leave a few cents on many comments in the #weekend-engagement but also my general posting. I'll continue and see how it goes.