You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 25: Your phone photo

Really cool picture. Your son will treasure pictures like this one when he gets old. I wish I had one with my father. Except for a couple of family portraits there is no evidence we ever shared anything at all.
We did of course, but there was either no camera around or no idea of how cool saving those moments would be.
You guys have a great weekend.

Sort:  

Thanks my friend, I hope he will! I don’t have many pictures like this with my dad from when I was young but that’s okay, technology differences. I have some nice ones so I can always remember those but when I was a teenager and in my early 20’s we spent every weekend working together so I definitely cherish those times.

It’s tough to have the situation you did with your father. Too often we don’t realize we have things like that until it’s too late and we try and look back but have trouble. I didn’t know either of my grandmothers and it’s sad in many ways but it makes you do things so that your kids won’t know the same difficulty if you can prevent it. I like to turn thins like that into something to improve upon if possible!