Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 198 // The environment depends on us

in Weekend Experienceslast month (edited)



clu64qzdj007bhyszgddras76_IMG_20240316_190039.webp
clu64rla3001hraszfnb26tiw_IMG_20240324_190309.webp
clu64rw4l001chxszd60uexb3_IMG_20240324_190213.webp

Greetings dear friends, I hope you are having a happy weekend. Reading the interesting proposals of friend @galenkp in Weekend Engagement Topics: WEEK 198, for
this week I choose the following alternative:


Do you feel a person needs to drink alcohol to have a good time in a social setting? Explain your answer. Remember to use your own photos.

I think it depends on the person, I know friends who are shy and do not know how to dance, so their distraction consists of drinking alcohol while they talk a little with their acquaintances. As they drink alcohol, they become more relaxed and even dare to dance. For this type of people alcohol is crucial in any social environment, however, if there are no alcoholic beverages they do not see the point of going out, they think they will be bored and therefore prefer to stay at home. If they have already attended and notice that there will be no alcoholic beverages, they end up leaving the place. If there is no alcohol, they don't feel at ease.

However, there are people who create their own atmosphere by talking, telling jokes, tasting snacks, enjoying non-alcoholic drinks and, if possible, having fun with some type of game and even dancing. I remember always hearing from some people that "the atmosphere in any social environment is made by ourselves." Having a good time depends on us, not on a drink with alcohol, however, the taste of each person is perfectly respectable and understandable, that the ideal environment of each one in a social environment depends on the things that make us feel good, some we need include alcohol, others do not.

In my particular experience, I tell you that when I was younger I didn't drink alcohol and I had a good time, although I received some criticism for that detail. I've been on both sides of the wall, in a social setting, with and without alcohol, in both cases I've had a good time. Which means that what we do to be in the mood does not depend on the alcohol that is in a bottle.

Thanks for reading


All photographs are original, taken with my phone device


@hylene74


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  

Greetings my friends!!!
If very true there are people who as they do not know how to dance enjoy the }parties with friends enjoying a few drinks, it happens to me that as I do not drink I have to dance because otherwise I get bored, because if I love dancing

Hello friend, I used to be like that, I didn't like to drink and I had fun dancing, otherwise I wanted to leave. Now I don't, I have fun just sharing with friends.

Hello beautiful friend, I agree with your point, both ways you can enjoy, I am more of those who enjoy without any alcohol, but sometimes I take something.

Hi friend, I'm not drinking alcohol right now, I'm still having fun. Greetings to you.

It is good to learn to enjoy spaces depending on the company, with or without alcohol, fun should not depend on that. Greetings ☺️

Absolutely, alcohol should not be a cause for not having a good time. Greetings.

Hi friend

Eso es asi mucha gente así, dependiendo de esa bebida otras no salen porque no tienen como pagar el alcohol jejeje

Hi, it's like that, it depends on what the person likes. Greetings.