Lover's Day (Dia dos Namorados); Pizza Night

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

Hi, Dear Hivers
As a follow-up to yesterday's post, I had my first celebration of Lover's Day in Sao Luis, Brazil.This is my boyfriend, Andre. He had invited me to eat Thai food, but we could not get a reservation, so we settled for my favorite food: Pizza!

IMG-20210613-WA0020.jpg

Diapositiva1.JPG

We went to a local Pizza Hot restaurant, which we were told had a very good pizza. It so happened it was one of the best pizzas I 've ever tried!

IMG-20210613-WA0017.jpg

The environment was great. The whole place decorated with romantic motifs and the attention was impecable.

IMG-20210613-WA0019.jpg

They even had live music. This guys played different genres, including pop-electronic; Brazilian music, jazz. It was just amazing. I was surprised at how many traditional Brazilian songs have been ripped by musicians around the world.

IMG-20210613-WA0018.jpg

We ordered the peperoni pizza with onion, special mozzarella cheese and stripes of requeson cheese. The dough was perfect, cooked to perfection. It was not that expensive (about $15, including a couple of beers). We had to wait a little bit because the place was crowded, but the environment was so good, as well as the company, that it did not feel like we had waited at all.

IMG-20210613-WA0021.jpg

Thanks for stopping by. See you next time

IMG-20210612-WA0097.jpg

Diapositiva1.JPG

Hive gif.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @imabby17! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You guys are cute.. About pizza, I have only eaten it once in my life. I ordered it this year on my birthday to see how it tasted like. I bought mine for $6, but it was a medium size pizza.

Sorry about the late reply. I had been busy and out of town (will soon post about it).
Thanks.
I can't believe you have tried pizza only once. Sometimes we take for granted that certain foods can be eaten often everywhere the same.
I know that in the lst years for my family in Venezuela eating pizza is a luxury, but we used to eat all the time when things were not that bad.
So, are pizzas too expensive in relation to people's income or is it just that they are not that popular in your country? Do people prefer to have their local food or other kinds of fast foods?