My Last Call | [WE94] WEEKEND-ENGAGEMENT

These weekend engagement prompts made me think about how unpredictable and ironic the future can be.

I just started my lab practices in one of my college classes and I could not be more excited. However, we know that life is unpredictable and we never know when we have to leave for good. It does not matter how much you think you can live or how much you can do for others. If you have to leave you're gone. So,

I picked the first topic:

1️⃣ 250 minutes
You have only 250 minutes to live, (4.1 hours) and have the chance to speak to three people. Who do you call or see and why? What do you say and how do you feel the conversations would end?

IMG-20220322-WA0011.jpg

Diapositiva1.JPG

If I had only a few hours of life (maybe as a result of getting infected with some lethal virus in the lab), my last call would be to my parents and sister.

I’d tell them how much I love them. I’d let them know how loved I felt during the time we shared together. I would not say something like, “I wish I could be here longer. I think that would hunt me in another life. I would say that the time I spent with them was my most precious time.
I’d tell them how I carry every part of them with me and that I hope to be part of them too.

I’d tell my mom how happy I am to have gotten closer to her since I was a teenager.

I’d tell my dad how happy I am to have gotten closer to him, after a time when communication between us was pretty much a pain in the ass. Even when I was absent, evading him, making myself unavailable, I still loved him; it was just me trying to make sense of my teenager crap.

To my sister, I’d say that I wished I had shared more with her. It was fun being her big sister, and she made me proud most of the time. 😙 I know that we have the same sense of humor and I am very grateful for that.

I think that I will say they are amazing and that I am grateful to have them in my life.

I’d advice my sister not to be so rough, but at the same time not to hide herself from the world trying to be something she’s not. I’d advise her to try to be better everyday.

I’d advise my mom not to be so hard on herself, because I know that she is.

I don’t think I will let them know that I have just a few minutes left.
Maybe I will try to suggest that life goes on and they will move on. At least that’s my wish; that they don’t burry themselves in the pain of my loss. I think that’s the hardest part for anyone when a family member is gone prematurely.

I’d tell them they should not regret anything and that they should treasure all the good times and how happy we made one another.

It would be a very long call reminiscing about our funniest moments together.

Leaving my country three years ago has been some kind of death. I’ve learned that life goes on without you for them and life goes on without them for me. Not sure what the afterlife is all about, but something tells me it must not be too different.

Source

Thanks for stopping by

This was my entry to Weekend-Engagement #94. You can check the details here

Diapositiva1.JPG

Hive gif.gif

Sort:  

THE WEEKEND community thanks you for supporting the #weekend-engagement concept week ninety four [WE94] a concept by @galenkp. We hope you have a great weekend and will come back again soon.

WE94.jpg

Image owned by @galenkp

Hello Abby

A lovely post, I am sure that the call would be appreciated and all the emotion I felt while reading this, they would feel and understand. It's always good to have prompts like this to remind us of what's important and how fleeting life can be.

Have a good day and be safe in the lab.

Thanks, @andrastia
My father is actually always reminding me to check the weekend-engagement prompts. I always say I will post, but my weekends can get very busy and I am so tired during the week working and studying that I can literally crash and forget about the blog.
Have a great day.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Take care in your lab, it is always different moving abroad and leaving home, I did it a few times when I was younger.
Great entry.

Thank you.
I exaggerated a bit the hypothetical cause of my demise 😁
I think we're safe in this 🧫🧪