Sort:  

I like change and so I make it happen from time to time; it's not about being better, just different.

Indeed, change is the only constant in the world. I know you have encountered some obstacles along the way, but how did you dealt with them - in general? Weren't you discouraged in a way?

Sorry, got a lot of questions these days.

Never apologize for questions mate, you always ask good ones, including this gem!

You have encountered some obstacles along the way, but how did you deal with them - in general? Weren't you discouraged in a way?

So...The answer to this question is very complex and it changes based on the obstacle encountered although I'll give a generic, but still valid, answer.

Yes, I was very discouraged sometimes: Afraid, annoyed, confused, demotivated and so on...But something always made me stand up and move forward, evaluate, adapt, overcome...The thing that did that was my why.

The why

The why is the reason to do a thing, the motivator, and the more compelling the why the harder one will work to achieve it, to find courage, bravery, solutions, ownership, discipline and so on. You know? Think about a soldier on the battlefield fighting for life, a parent protecting a child and so on. Compelling reasons to act.

Having a why that is so powerful, so desirable, can lead people to great things and certainly help one find the ability to work around obstacles and find the thoughts, attitudes and actions required to overcome that obstacle.

So, without getting into specific occassions, this is one element that has enabled me to overcome obstacles. I've had many, some that seemed so insurmountable that it seemed easier to just capitulate...But I'm not that guy - I don't give up. I find the why, the reason to stand up and keep operating, the reason to work harder, the reason to think differently, find the right attitude and then turn that into action. I fail too...But that brings me more knowledge and understanding and I redeploy.

I hope this goes some way to answering your question.

This is knowledge! When I read what you've written above, I felt so shy that I asked such question. I felt like talking to a grown up person and getting a word for misbehaving.

But kidding aside, I know that you can say so much from just a question that I took the chance to ask. And it was so pleasing to hear from you. I admire how you deliver the things you wanted to say... I even googled some of the terms I'm not familiar with, but it's okay - I'm learning.

And I just wanted to say, as for me, I haven't given up because I don't want to give up. I only have me to believe in what I do and in what dreams I believe would be great. I'm just gathering myself, my thoughts and my courage to strive harder than before.

This time, I hope that I can be true and forgiving to myself. Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts. I appreciate you so much for giving me a part of your time. 😊

I'm always happy to give my time for people who have the time/take the time for themselves. So, you're welcome.

You're saying the right things: gathering yourself, courage to strive harder. Evaluate the past, present and determine the future, the path and plan to the one you wish to have, and you'll find yourself moving in that direction.

Believe in yourself, that's all that matters. Believe in your plan, but don't be too proud to change it, and believe that there will be a better future as hope helps motivate us to act.

You're moving in the right direction already as thoughts dictate actions.

I'm always overwhelmed whenever I get the chance to have a conversation with you like this one. Every time, it feels like every phrase you wanted to say were exquisitely picked to effectively communicate your thoughts. I think that is quality.

I was always burden by it before but hearing you share your thoughts with that sense, it made me think why? It seems that I was anxious and doubtful without a reason. I'm learning and I'm thankful for that. Thank you!

Thank you my good fellow. 😊

I try to articulate well, to get my message across with intelligence and in a way people can relate to. I had people do the same to me in years past as I was growing up and it just seems the way to go. I've learned in other ways also though, learned what not to do and who not to be by bad examples from others. There's a lesson everywhere we go and in every action and reaction.

Doubt and anxiety are part and parcel of life; we all feel it. The trick is using it correctly, as a trigger for something else: Better thought, attitude and better action...A reason to want to seek change, new information and lessons.

You're going great and never feel that you can't ask me something or make an observation.

Have a good weekend.