Weekend-Engagement: Week 157 || The Funniest Thing (one)

Hello Dear Members of The Weekend Experiences Community. I hope you have been enjoying your weekend. Over here it's really been a tasking one but I have given it my best and I'm good anyways.

Among the topics that were suggested by @galenkp, I have chosen to write on The Funniest Thing (one).

What is the funniest thing you've personally seen someone do in real life? Explain the action and situation and any repercussions from it in a post of 300+ words and use photos you personally took where possible.

png_20230611_180351_0000.png

Comedy is one thing that makes life beautiful and gives us happy moments. While some come naturally, others are formed out of situations. In my country people go as far as paying to watch comedians to have some fun and have some bits of comic relief, which help them forget their troubles for the moment. It's actually amazing to watch comedians make one laugh but I have only done this through television stations and not live experiences.

I have many two funny brothers in my house that do pull laughter out of me even when I wouldn't like to laugh but today, I'm going to talk of a boy of about two years that have caught my attention when it comes to what I find funny personally.

I have been a regular visitor to my secondary school friend who recently packed down with his family to Akure, Nigeria around my area. He got married in 2020, so he has a son named Michelle who is just about two years old. Michelle has a funny looks and has always made me crack my ribs any time I visited. First of all, he has this funny looks and then his behaviour is also very funny. Even when he cries, I find him funny. You need to see the funny face he keeps when he's crying. I usually cannot control my laughter around him - I will just be smiling sheepishly all the time. The whole being of this boy is just funny to me (I don't know if you have met anyone like that.)

One of the days his father accompanied me home after my visit, I told him how funny his son is to me. I told him to let him go into the comedy industry once he grows up. I only said that jokingly though. We laughed over it and continued our walk.

Even though he is stubborn and very restless as a little boy that he is, I like being around him. There is no day I walk past that place without saying hello to Michelle. I walk down to their place sometimes just because of him. He usually does not have time for me but I love seeing him because of the comic relief I get from him.

Michelle has my heart already and he is one of the reasons I visit my friend often. I have personally developed attractions for the little boy because of his funny being and character. At his age, if he had so much cracked my ribs by who he his and the things he had done, he is the funniest I have seen.


I designed the image I used on Canva. I would have really loved to share a picture of the boy but I don't have it.


Thank you for having me on this weekend-engagement episode. Do have a beautiful week.

Sort:  

This really cracked me up

Wow!!! You could imagine right?