I know the Master of Aikido - Weekend-Engagement writing prompts: WEEK 136

20221114_121746.jpg

I learned about Martial Arts when I was 16 years old through my boyfriend, who later became my husband. A world of kicks and fists, but above all of self defense which as a woman one must be prepared in case she must use any technique.

As a sport it is one of the best and quite complete, we also go out to other parts within the country or abroad to compete with other athletes and thus obtain very good experiences.

20221101_103627.jpg

Martial Arts are divided into Karate, Kung-Fu, Ninja, Ninjutsu, Mixed Martial Arts or MMA, Judo, Boxing, Kikboxing, Taekondo, Sambo, Aikido and many other free styles.

I was recently invited to an international championship where there would be many specialties, including one that I really like, Aikido.

Aikido is based mainly on non-aggression, taking control of the action through defenses taking advantage of the attacker's energy. His art is similar to a dance but it can be very harmful, even deadly.

We prepare to get to the place, a space with 4 Dojos or Tatami or ring where the fights and the Katas will take place.

Little by little the place filled up and meanwhile we were warming up and meditating on our Katas and our activities.

Everyone was already active and the fights were in full swing, when you announce through the microphone that there is a surprise at the event and they immediately say that it was a person very close to Aikido who was visiting the place.

When they said who it was, I felt like I was fainting, was I dreaming or something like that? Steven Seagal made an appearance and the applause was immediate. The place was going to fall from the hubbub and emotion.

My favorite actor and my best Aikido teacher showed up and I felt happy. I couldn't stop looking at it!!!

Suddenly his steps directed him towards me and I trembled with emotion, it was incredible. I had my favorite teacher in front of me. Then he began to give lessons on Aikido and its techniques to which I was very attentive to everything he demonstrated.

Surprised, he looked at me and said: You will be my assistant as a woman, there is a special treatment but no less rude since there are women who have strength. He took my hand immediately I felt the pain caused by the technique, he realized of course and let go of my hand and told me: you must learn the technique well for your own defense.

Then with a photograph I immortalized the meeting and I won't wash my hand for a long time. My dream came true, not only did I meet the artist who saw many of his movies, but I also met the master of Aikido, the Martial Art that I like the most.

IMG-20220107-WA0005.jpg

Sort:  

Sorry, I'm a little confused, which topic was this post responding to?

Certainly to the one of lies and truths since I do not know Grand Master Steven Seagal.