Weekend Engagement: Peace, Sunset and My Dearly Departed

in Weekend Experiences7 months ago (edited)

Hello everyone! It's the 1st weekend of November, and it is the Halloween month, kids doing trick & treats and some people visiting the graves of their loved ones who have already gone or passed away.

It's been 17 years since our mother left this world, she died early because of Bone Cancer, I was twelve at that time and it's been 6 or 7 years since my last visit to her grave.

These two pictures were sent by my eldest brother last Thursday, he is with his wife they visited our mom's grave. I replied to the pictures that my brother sent to me, saying ...

"Salamat na bisita niyo si mama, kuya(oldest brother) 🙏🤍"

In English - "Thank you for visiting mom, bro 🙏🤍"

My mom's grave is too far from the place where I live right now I need a day to travel to get there and a good amount of money for transportation and foods while on a trip.

Also last year I wasn't able to visit my mother's grave so what I did was I made a comic art. This art represents the version of me who's already successful in life, visiting my mother's grave and handling a bunch of flowers while missing her and asking if she's proud of me, but in real life, I'm still struggling and chasing my dreams and to have peace in mind.

Earlier today around 5:20 in the afternoon I decided to have a walk to the shore to see the sunset and be with nature.

Then I saw one of my relatives like my second cousin doing some recording using his GoPro cam, I think it's for his vlog, but I really don't know cuz I don't have social media accounts but I still have my personal FB messenger just it, if someone is trying or wanting to check our situation or to say hello and check my father they can still message me, but most likely they just message my youngest brother.

I do these things like once or twice a week if I'm busy but if I have free time I usually go here every morning and afternoon to see the sunrise and sunset, It helps me a bit to relax and free my mind and just be with nature while listening to some of my favorite songs.

I would like to say thank you and kudos to the owner of this video and to Franco band and mostly the YouTube platform.

But most of the time seeing this kind of scenery I always played and sang the song "For My Dearly Departed" by the band Franco. This band is my favorite local hard rock reggae band and this is also my favorite song they made, I dedicate this song to all the beautiful souls mostly to my mom, to our loved ones who already passed away and still watching us from the other side, Our dearly departed.

Honestly, I also want to play this song when it's my time, and some Linkin Park Songs like Leave Out All the Rest. I'm a big fan of these two bands.

Before I went home I took some photos of our fish port with some people who were also enjoying the view of the sea and sunset and I can say that these pictures are Picture Perfect!

Ending Message

I'm still busy on the NFT game that I invested in before so I already posted about it on my previous blogs, and the event will end this coming Nov 6 or 7 so please bear with me I still want to finish the Inktober Challenge and that's my year 2023 goal and even the month of October ended I will push myself to do all the theme in this year prompt list. Thank you and Keep safe as always.

So I think that's it for this WEEKEND EXPERIENCE BLOG and see you on the next one.

STAY KIND, BE REAL, PEACE OUT!

image.png

Sort:  

beautiful sunset and sorry to hear you lost your mother 17 years ago. The picture you drew is also cute haha.

Thanks Shawn 😊🙏🏻

you're welcome ;3

Aloha my friend,

I bet your mom is proud of u no matter what, but just fight on! even if u finally get ur lambo.. u can always try and get 5 more, and so on.. :P

giphy.gif

Haha, thanks kuya ben 😎🥂

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @ishketch.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Congratulations @ishketch! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP