A Very Hard Weekend| Weekend Engagement #159

Hi, there! Another weekend has arrived and with it we welcome the #weekend-engagement and @galenkp.

This weekend we have very interesting topics, but one caught my attention thoroughly.

Stick figures! Finally something that I can do without feeling a little bit embarrassed. 😂

I'm not a good drawer, but I think this stick figures can tell you my weekend without giving it much thought.

This week has been a challenge and the weekend is going well. Tiring but feeling happy.

This week my sister and I started a new business. She's a seamstress and she has always wanted to put a workshop. We started by saving money here on hive and with it we buy 21 meters of fabric and thread cones. We have to start with something easy so we made pajamas to sell. People became interested and asked us for more. And this week's we're going to make shorts for men.

IMG_20230623_214406.jpg

I've to say that I didn't know how to use any of her sewing machines, but she took time to teach me how to use the overlook machine. It was easy and now I can help her better, and not only watching for her baby while she cuts the fabric and sew on the other machine.

This weekend I will also have to go to buy some stuffs, eggs, butter, diapers, soap and more. And after shopping I have to go to my best friend's house to deliver one pajama she ask me for. I will stay there just enough time to catch up since we've couldn't talk because we're too busy. I feel like my back can break in two, but I love the feeling of actually doing something to generate money on my own.

IMG_20230623_214439.jpg

Then on Sunday I'll take my mom to the psychiatrist. This month is her fifth consultation and we have to take advantage of this date because the doctor is covering half-price of the it.

In this consultation the doctor will tell us if my mom needs to take more drugs or if he's going to take off some or diminish her dosis.

And after we get back home I have to keep working with my sister because we have to deliver more clothes and pajamas.

IMG_20230623_214451.jpg

This is going to be a very hard weekend, but I'm glad I can do something productive. I'm even getting up at 6 am and that's an achievement for me 😂.

Thank you for reading you guys.

See you later, alligator 🐊!

Sort:  

Awwwwww this was so interesting to read, taking us on your weekend journey is so nice♥️♥️

Thank you for sharing.

Thanks to you for stopping by! ❤️

Legit!

This is exactly what I had in mind when I wrote this topic!

Stick figures are cool for me 😎. They don't judge any skills 🤣🤣🤣.

Lol, yep and it's about the limit of my own drawing skills. You did well though!

Congratulations @itsjunevelasquez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 1000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP