I am definitely Not doing it! - Weekend Engagement #153

IMG_20230315_160952.jpg

And though shadows disappear, the secrets don't.
— June.

I am definitely Not doing it!

This is a really interesting topic, and it may be testing our morals, but I think sometimes it's necessary to get it out of our chest. You know, being really honest with ourselves.

Let's get to the point.

From my perspective and my own personal experiences, I would definitely not doing this one-night-stand with my best friend's partner.

A few days ago, I was talking to my best friend about another friends ex and we agreed that the guy is really handsome, but for any reason we wouldn't ever flirt with him.

Why do I tell you this? Well, my principles are about being loyal with my friends and with the women in my family. I would never be with the my sister's husband or my best friend's boyfriend. I find it a horrible thing to do to someone you claim to love. No matter if he reassures me that she never find out, I can't do it.

One night of incontrollable passion and risking a friendship that has give me more, I don't think so.

I've met people that have done it, and I can't imagine how they can live and talk to their friends after doing such a thing. I mean, it's something nasty.

I have had men come to me who have wanted to be with my sisters or cousins, and when I hear about it, even if they have not been with them formally, I always push them away.

There was also a time when a friend's ex (not very close) asked me to have a thing, and I also said no.

I don't find it at all nice to be with people who have had anything to do with my friends or sisters. That idea disgusts me too much, and that's why I would never consider having a night of uncontrolled passion with a friend's partner.

To me, it's wrong, unforgivable, and dishonorable. Apart from the fact that you do harm just to satiate a moment that will become ephemeral.

No, I would definitely never do something like that.

IMG_20230512_155642.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

To me, it's wrong, unforgivable, and dishonorable. Apart from the fact that you do harm just to satiate a moment that will become ephemeral.

You are right but there's still people that do it. I find it wrong but who am I to stop them from how they live their life. I agree with your whole post. Well said on this topic and have a great weekend!

Yep. I really think people are responsible for their actions and we must think twice before doing something that would ruin another person's life. Thanks for stopping by. Have a good weekend!

Yes people should be but some people aren't. The thing about this doing it or not is we can control our actions to stop it so that's the best we can do! We have to be responsible on behalf of these irresponsible people. Your welcome. You have a great weekend too!

Congratulations @itsjunevelasquez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 900 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - May 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

That idea disgusts me too much

Exactly my thoughts too. The idea seems very ludicrous and ridiculous. Even if they(my loved one and the person) are no more a thing, it still feels indecent and nasty.

As my best friend says: "We cannot eat from the same dish!" And I truly respect and believe in that saying.

Now that's an amazing saying that has lots of meaning attached to it. Your best friend is right figuratively.

Yes, he is. 🤗

☺️✨