You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 35: Shipwrecked on paradise island

I would probably die before reaching land due to a panic attack hahaha.

But in case I made it, and I had the three wishes of the genie in the bottle, I would for sure ask for those three people to be:
@gabmr, because he's a person I could debate and talk to for hours and at least I wouldn't go crazy. Plus, he's a tall, strong guy who for sure has a lot of survival skills and that could help a lot.
My best friend Carenis, because in times of anxiety she would help me a lot to dismiss bad thoughts. besides, who doesn't need their best friend on a deserted island?
lastly, I think I would not be a person. I would ask for Bruno, my orange cat. I have lost so many pets that I can't see myself losing one more.

On the other hand, incredibly the ocean terrifies me a lot hahaha. My recurring nightmares are usually about the sea. So I can't imagine being in that situation.

Sort:  

I'd want to take my cat too, Cleo is a major part of my life and I'd not feel very good if she wasn't there so I understand you wanting Bruno there!

What is it about the ocean that terrifies you so much? Is it that it's uncontrollable? Or is it that it's so deep. I think many are uncomfortable with it though, so I wouldn't feel bad if I were you.

Anyway, thanks for joining in this week and telling us who you'd bring to the island. It seems like you've thought it through and made logical decisions.

!ENGAGE 25

What is it about the ocean that terrifies you so much? Is it that it's uncontrollable? Or is it that it's so deep. I think many are uncomfortable with it though, so I wouldn't feel bad if I were you

Well, I think it has to do with the fact that the ocean is so big and deep that I feel so small, you know. It makes me get anxious. Also, I cannot watch any movie that has tsunamis and big waves because it gets me nervous.

For instance, I was watching this Sci- Fi movie "Underwater", and it was about these underwater bases that exploited oil in the Marianas trench, and then strange creatures appeared. But the whole underwater theme made me jump with fright.

Anyway, so glad I could join this weekend... Cheers to Cleo.

Yep, I get it...The ocean can be scary...Loads of things down there that'll kill a person too I guess. It's a common fear I think.

When I travel to Margarita Island (here in Venezuela), I have tons of negative thoughts on my mind. But I try to relax with music and pray to the universe to reach land soon.
The ocean, as you said before, can be very scary.

Pushing negative thought out with positive action is always something that has worked for me.

I try that. I write a lot and talk to my friends and family and that makes me happy.

Having something to do that makes one happy is the best way to build that happiness and make it a habit. Nice work.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I would probably die before reaching land due to a panic attack hahaha.

🤣
This answer is so funny.

So nice you would ask for your cat 😻

He might probably think that I'm annoying because I'm always hugging him hahaha. But he's my friend, I brought him from my grandmother's house when he was only a month old. It was a three hour trip in a car and he was uncomfortable in the box, so he just went out and looked at the landscapes through the window.
He's just such a good cat... I love him :)

He's just such a good cat... I love him :)

🥰 And you would serve him every day fresh fish from the ocean :-)

Of course, I would :)

Good choices, I'm surprised that I haven't heard more folks choosing their furry little ones!

yeah, right? But I get it. They are thinking about survival... It's understandable.

It has been ages since the last time I swam. I have no idea how many years. So maybe I would not reach the island either.😜

I can relate, even though I have the sea close. So many beaches around, but I'm not so fond of them.

I am not sure if having my dog on the island would be a good idea.I would be worried if she is not in some kind of danger. Also with a lot of open space and various different smells she would probably be lost most of the time.

Clearly, I can see why you wouldn't want to take your dog and if I had one I wouldn't take him either. Although cats are more independent, or so they say hahaha.