For this reason, I am. Weekend-engagement contest [week137]

Before doing anything we do in this life, there are reasons and by the justification or those reasons we do the things we do be it good or bad acts. Having the bases to do the things we do is what I call reason.

The reasons for our actions and behaviours we want others to respect and allow us so some space to do such and it's this space and understanding that we call excuse.

I understand you.

No one wants to be misunderstood, no one would want it that be glad to see that his)her choice isn't respected. When our feelings and understanding about something is not respected trouble sets in.
You start hearing things like

you don't me ,

understand care about my feelings etc.

Notwithstanding these, our acts and actions are checked by some values set by thefamily, the community and even the nation not forgetting personal values. When these values doesn't correspond with moral norms , such acts are seem as bad behaviour.

It's on the bases of values and morality that @galenkp on this week's #weekend-engagement contest comes up with different topics to write on including

You're excused

What excuses do you make for your own bad behaviour? Explain the behaviour, why you do it and what excuses you make for it.

To be part of this contest here's the link to the community and off course the contest post . weekendexperience

poster_2023-01-22-124525.png

I'm bad mouthed.

Excuses for this.
I prefer most times to talk more about the bad things I do rather the good I do because the bad if I don't know that I have them will hinder me from relating effectively with others.

My bad mouthing is a strength,

I have had different occasions where I demonstrated this ill part of me called bad mouth. I don't care when friends and colleagues say my mouth is harsh. The excuse I make is;
Since I know I don't have that muscle 💪 to fight and and get what I want, I use the weapon of bad mouth and it works most times for me as they won't want to receive a bullet from my mouth.

Secondly, I give bad mouth with the reason that what I'm saying is the truth and certainly I speak what is true but on a high and harsh tone not minding who is involved and many tries to avoid doing unjust acts where I'm because I'm called to witness I will say the truth without fear.

My bad mouthing is generational.

It's actually cool to work on my tongue but why would I since those who are close to me would say even your great grandfather is bad mouthed. Coming from this angle, I'm bold to do the things I do knowing that it's a thing that runs in the family.

I fart loudly.

Yes, don't laugh here 😂😂😂 I can really on a competition for this because I can really fart loudly and repeatedly.

Excuses for this.

1. My body system is acidic.

When I want to gas out when I'm with family members not minding if dad or mom is around, I will release it very loudly and they all laugh over it and since I wasn't scolded, I formed it and it's a norm for me in the house only. When I'm with others, I will maintain myself lol.

2. My fart doesn't smell.

To fart publicly is really not a good idea, but since mine doesn't produce offensive odor, I do it.

3. It's an entertainment for me.

My siblings would say hey ! bro, fart for us. They even sometimes bring their friends so I could fart for them , just imagine that!.

4. I use to pave way in a public.

Imagine you want to enter a public bus and the queue is much and everyone is forcing himself to enter first, common I will just release a blast and I get the attention then I make a fast move forward.
I remember some years back when I was summed in the staff room for an offense I'm not guilty of, I have answered the head teacher on this matter twice yet she still had doubt about my answers and she reported the matter to the proprietor who called and I explained but the head teacher wanted me punished and she called on all the teachers and held a meeting and when I was called to speak , not having more facts to give to show my innocence, I took the stage and closed my eyes and gave a 7 round fart and all the staff ran away and that was the end of the meeting. When I opened my eyes I was just alone and I just called again for the matter.

Who doesn't have a bad behaviour, who is a saint? But in all things try to be at peace with all men. Do good.

Happy weekend friends.

Sort:  

Congratulations @iykewatch12! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Thank you so much.

You're welcome @iykewatch12, it's well deserved! Congrats on your constant involvement on Hive 😊👍

My pleasure.