The Golden Season

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago (edited)

19A8759C-FEB0-409F-B05B-C7E81D74D4C7.png



My greatest accomplishment in the golden season




In this land of the beloved sun Maracaibo, Zulia State, Venezuela when the first rains fall in the 108 hectares of the botanical garden marks the beginning of the golden time for the trees to dress in yellow.


It is a spectacle of nature that occurs at the beginning of spring in tropical dry forest areas such as Maracaibo.



8C8FEFB0-5C7F-49FA-8701-BEA227591AB3.jpeg



My destination this weekend




Touring this wonderful and sunny weekend through gardens and orchards with the nostalgia of the golden bloom and color of the Curarías, a species that belongs to the Araguaney family and that we can enjoy in the Botanical Garden of Maracaibo, my city.



A0AFD59D-25CA-4126-B2BC-30724D107B4F.png




Beautiful moment and proof of our beautiful flora. Gold that wherever you look, there is always an angle that tells stories. I would say thousands of stories in different languages, tones, contrasts or signs with different interpretations.


Each angle is a cry for you to stop and translate for them if you need to, and by golly you need to! Enjoy this beautiful park, it is unimaginable colorful at this time of year, best of all is that as I walk the paths of abundant flora I meet with familiar people and strangers, we greet each other fraternally.


The truth is that every hello and goodbye with people and children in this journey are like the leaves that mark new chapters, well because you say goodbye to a cycle, place, person, the new is inevitable ... and I hope it finds you with your best smile.


I am walking and recording so as not to forget the steps in each journey, trip or inspirational pilgrimage, and some curari in bloom delight my senses as I pass between paths in my walk, today they bloom, they sprout in flower; the golden age has arrived.



Sun Shade and Contrasts




Soon all these curaries will serve as scenery for families, brides and grooms, for those who are expecting their babies, to keep them in their memories. But I hope that this is not all and that you can walk through the whole garden, recognize each species, and love each visual and auditory surprise that our botanical garden gives us.


I look, observe, listen, feel and think just as a flower blooms in a pond with the vibrant pink of the water lilies on a Sunday morning, so does an idea become active.



Notification Reminder Gradient Feminine  Post (9).png




I leave the outside noise, in this silence, listening to the birds, the sound of the wind; it is a delight this choice to appear in an environment that nourishes my vision or purpose.


It enriches my spirit, my body and my soul, there is definitely nothing more beautiful than the gifts of the earth.


Walking I walk and on a tour of the botanical garden paying attention to the auditory image with those sounds of happy birds and grateful to all those guys supporting the vital space for our city, our, state, our country Venezuela. Thank you for the reunion.


God bless all these dedicated beings with love for nature who work with passion to preserve and sustain this beautiful space in Zulia.


Every year I visit this great space to experience the flowering of these magnificent trees at this time of the year (in the month of April.) It is a work, created with great serenity, is a testimonial work of nature.


Every weekend I give myself a gift, which I summarize in 1 word for the days spent and enjoyed. So let's go, mine: Awakening. A passion in balance that gives me infinite pleasure.


I am passionate about many things, and I realize it because they are passions of the Soul to enjoy every weekend in good company.



Botanical garden of Maracaibo




This botanical garden of 108 beautiful, clean hectares, flowered like the curarires and under a concept of sense of belonging that makes everything in this green world that is the flourishes, greens, because everything flourishes there, no matter how tiny the tree is.


I was able to observe in this tour that these spaces are dressed in colors to welcome us all, children, adults, entire families in my city Maracaibo and other surrounding municipalities', every weekend.


It is a quiet place, where one is in nature with inner peace, my favorite stations ornamental bark with adansonia digitata (baoba) a wonderful tree full of so many stories, with the beautiful sibucaras (pseudobombax septenatum) beautiful both its bark and its beautiful flower, the pereskia guamacho family of cacti with its peculiar aroma.



AF51B470-A5F2-4496-8B9A-1E7270B725EA.png




Also, the copaifera officinalis (palo de aceite) also the tabebuia serratifolia, I love the nursery, in fact everything from the first season to the last, are acres recovered and beautiful.


I saw many people and volunteers working to maintain facilities and looking for new plants that adapt well to our climate which is very warm , a group of volunteers from the park (botanical garden) were preparing the nursery with palm seeds and bamboo stakes to propagate among other activities.



98D7A422-C498-424E-A45C-72EBF1453993.jpeg




I was able to enjoy a green carpet known as Lochita and I love to contemplate it, thank every farmer, planter, gardener for thinking of offering their crops to feed, provide nutrients that native nature as intervened are part of our gastronomic culture.



1B55F033-BB12-4065-966D-1578A2867B4C.png




And that with this entire pandemic, I feel that we seek more information on what to ingest to fortify us against an aggressor of our welfare. These are getting pretty in the orchard of the botanical garden.


I love being in my country, with all the challenges it presents.


Would I leave? I don't know. It's something that is out of my imagination for now. In the meantime, I am vibrating with the joy of being here, doing what I love.



On the way home




Traveling every weekend through wonderful landscapes and places; we will never find the answer to that question, because doubt is the engine that moves us to search, to imagine, delving deeper and deeper for answers. There in that endless journey we find ourselves, enjoying the scenery.



23CBB9D3-0D27-4F04-B049-0EAFDBCE6E4A.jpeg




The Caribbean has the most beautiful palette of colors in sea and sky. But you tell me? Here in Maracaibo, this is my sky. This is how the afternoon falls in Maracaibo today May 1, 2022, an unfiltered effect determined by the Caribbean, a reluctant moon that begins to appear and a typical heat of the Zulian season.


Thank you, Father. I love you with passion and receive your blessing. Through these gifts you give me, I understand your love, the wonders you do for the joy of all.


Venezuela, even in the midst of so many social and economic difficulties, is a country that always shows us its natural beauty and the opportunity to wake up to a better reality. That dawn will come when we have the responsibility to build and rescue what rightfully belongs to us.


Today the road back home and the landscape moved me. I remembered how beautiful my land is, its colors, contrasts and immensity. I love you, Venezuela.


At home, I breathe peace and I think about the importance of taking care of our spaces and cultural heritage of our Zulian region and our country.


We are witnesses in the front row of a before and after for our human race. The planet is changing, and in that same dance we are changing.


I do not know exactly what is going to happen tomorrow, I only know that it is good. And I know it because this weekend at the Botanical Garden has been wonderful and inspiring for my new projects, it has helped me to look at myself closely and be with me as I have not been for a long time.



1D1FC21B-693A-4FD7-A0C3-0ACECD3E3C22.png




This is my unavoidable appointment with all that I am passionate about me and what I am not, and you know what? I am on my way in my truce of acceptance every weekend that I travel in my region of Zulia.



Author's Quote



Programar esta visita al Jardín botánico de Maracaibo para conocer sus esfuerzos, celebrar su paciencia y amor por ésta tierra generosa, es un reconocimiento total a las iniciativas que promueven lo propio y genuinos emprendimientos para el progreso y bienestar de todos.

Author: Janitze Arratia.


Thank you all very much for reading me this far
and making me feel confident to continue writing my walks about my personal growth in the outdoors to embrace life and enjoying more outdoors personal growth in each of my walks every weekend.



Photografy by @janitzearratia
Dispositivo| Iphone 5
Photografy by courtesy of Canva
Edition by @janitzearratia Canva
Text separator by Canva
Banners made by | Canva
Translation with| DeepL



Sort:  

WE THX image (1).png

Thank you for supporting the #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp

It is a pleasure @galenkp to be able to share from my land our autochthonous and natural beauties of my land to the world.

Moment inspired to reach and go further in my life, and in everything I undertake.

Gratitude for allowing me to write in your community and for the trust placed in my content.

Good night from this side of the world my people at THE WEEKEND community.

You're most welcome. Have a nice rest of the week. 😊


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Que hermoso recorrido entre tanta naturaleza e historia.

Sin duda un lugar espectacular para visitar, si llegara a ir al Zulia algún día, a la tierra del sol amado.

Que bueno que toda esa experiencia le traiga mucha paz y sienta ese amor por su lugar de origen.

Muchas bendiciones.

Thanks to you @leidimarc for reading my post and enjoying the beauty in this noble land of Zulia. Enjoy the ride and have that tour closing your eyes, it is inspiring.

Congratulations @janitzearratia! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Reading you, one can see the love you feel for the place where you were born.

It's nice that you were able to enjoy a special and relaxing day. The plants are super nice, definitely contemplating nature makes us more grateful.

Nice post
Greetings friend ❤️

So it is my dear @rlathulerie , you know walking among our nature and especially admiring the beauty of this Curaries family of the araguaney our national tree is wonderful, and best of all is to see how there is a great volunteerism of all social strata supporting this botanical garden whose cause is self-sustaining and with the support of private enterprise here in Maracaibo.

Thank you for being part of this moment that through my letters and photos you can enjoy it.

A big hug.

Such a beautiful pictures,. It´s wonderfull you can enjoy the nature expending less or none money and ave a different day among your family

THANK YOU SO MUCH DEAR FRIEND @mamaemigrante , THAT'S HOW YOU BREATHE NATURE, PEACE AND YOU DON'T SPEND A LOT OF MONEY IT'S TRIPLE BBB

HUGS TO YOU