You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking away

in Weekend Experiences2 years ago

I love the poetic way you described the sounds of your hike, @galenkp. The sounds of nature, and those we make ourselves, are in harmony on a hike. It's a magical thing.

Trail mix tastes better when eaten on a trail whilst hiking.

So true!

Sort:  

Poetry...Not my strong point, but certainly hiking seems like poetry in motion to me. I think it's the way I feel cradled within the hand of the world, nurtured as part of it rather than just being on it, that makes me feel that way. I feel like an integral part of the planet, albeit it a small part, rather than an add-on.

Trail mix tastes better when eaten on a trail whilst hiking.

It might also have had something to do with the white chocolate bits and dried cranberries in the mix.

Well said! Being lets a person integrate with the natural world, instead of just seeing it from a window.

And yeah, M&Ms will do the trick too!

Now you made me want M&M's.