My perfect weekend at the Kompas Hotel in Kranjska Gora

in Weekend Experiences11 months ago

Hello everyone, I hope you are having a great weekend. A few weeks ago, I spent the weekend in Kranjska Gora, in Slovenia, and I am happy to share my experience with you today. Every stay in this country is a pleasant experience for me and remains a fond memory.

IMG_20230429_094158.jpg

For me, perfection is in simplicity and that's why I love Slovenia. It's a simple country that works very well and where everything seems perfect and well organized, the environment, the culture, and the people. Wherever you turn around you will see a clean environment, beautiful nature that people take care of, people who greet you with a smile and respect.

IMG_20230430_142931.jpg

IMG_20230430_154329.jpg

When we arrived at the Kompas Hotel, I really liked the surroundings.

IMG_20230430_161915.jpg

The room we got was spacious and very comfortable and had a great view of the greenery.

InCollage_20230528_004427598.jpg

The hotel provides all facilities for a perfect vacation. It is very well maintained and has a warm atmosphere that makes you feel at home.

InCollage_20230528_005415915.jpg

I especially liked spending time in the pool and hot jacuzzi with hydro massagers.

IMG_20230429_154241.jpg

As a foodie, gastronomic experiences were very important to me. The food in the hotel was varied and tasty.

InCollage_20230528_003657422.jpg

I am not a fan of sausages, but in Kranjska Gora you must try them because they are fantastic.

IMG_20230430_074259.jpg

The whole area is known for good sausages. Food is love and a weekend filled with good food is always special for me.

During the weekend in Kranjska Gora, I especially enjoyed the evening walks when the day calmed down. I expected it to be crowded, but people get tired during sports activities during the day and fall asleep as soon as it gets dark.

IMG_20230501_204419.jpg

I loved walking through the empty streets, wet from the rain.

IMG_20230501_205232.jpg

IMG_20230501_205524.jpg

IMG_20230501_205739.jpg

I was also happy that during the weekend I was breathing fresh and clean air, and enjoying the amazing nature that I wrote about in my previous posts.

But one interesting moment happened that I will remember for the rest of my life, which marked the weekend and left wonderful impressions. As it was the May Day holiday, according to the tradition, before the first day of May, fires are lit in all the villages.

IMG_20230430_202327.jpg

People gather around the fire, listen to music, drink and eat and look at its flames in the most relaxed atmosphere I have ever experienced.

IMG_20230430_202352.jpg

I have never seen a simpler and more beautiful gathering. You could feel the happiness in the air and the joy of all the people who respect this tradition and celebrate life. They danced and sang, grateful for everything that life has given them and will give them.

IMG_20230430_204008.jpg

IMG_20230430_202704.jpg

IMG_20230430_202309.jpg

IMG_20230430_203112.jpg

IMG_20230430_203101.jpg

IMG_20230430_212350.jpg

IMG_20230430_212424.jpg

The children carelessly rolled and lay on the grass, ran in the meadow below the snowy peaks of the Alps, and rejoiced without any expectations. Looking at them, I realized for the umpteenth time, happiness takes a little.

IMG_20230430_203434.jpg

Happiness requires only freedom in a healthy environment where true values ​​are respected and where life is considered a gift.

The recent tragedy in my city that took the children's lives speaks volumes about the unhealthy environment in which the society of my country has fallen, but I saw a glimmer of hope there in Kranjska Gora where children are still children. Now the memory of the weekend spent there is a bright spot and hope for a better tomorrow.

Thank you very much for reading.

The images and writing are original and mine.

Greetings!

Jelena

Sort:  

Wow! I would love to stay near by the window in the hotel because the beautiful scenery outside can be seen.

You really had a great weekend.

It was a great weekend indeed. I would recommend Kranjska Gora to everyone, because of the besutiful nature and culture.

Woah!

Yeah it's a special place with amazing scenery surrounded with one of the highest mountains in sLOVEnia <3

You got me thinking, as a nature lover and a person that used to enjoy jumping in ice cold Soča, while adapting to my new normal, that hotel and it's inside pool with the view's, you got me thinking to maybe plan a trip up there as well.

It's been years since I actually been up there and stopped

So happy to see you enjoying in view's, journey's and some delicious Kranjska's sausages :)
Thank you for sharing! Rawr!

Kranjska gora is amazing. It is always a pleasure for me to visit beautiful Slovenia and when I return home I am always so sad that I want to move to a Slovenian village and live there in beautiful nature for the rest of my life. 😊 When I returned home, a terrible tragedy happened in my country, which makes me want to leave even more. Greetings!🤗

I try to focus on improving myself, instead of worrying about the world, others and tragedies, because nothing is granted, not even tomorrow, writing down gratitude for every day
One thing about the country is also being really safe one to live, travel too, there isn't actually an animal that wants to harm you, nor a street you should avoid, thats another thing I remind myself actively to be grateful for

Have a great day miss!

Such an amazing place. I somehow know about this fire lighting from a friend who shared the same experience before...
It's amazing to know that this place preserve nature and keep the place clean. That's what I like the most when visiting a place... Clean environment means they care about nature. And when they care about nature, they care about the future generation, the children. Something that everyone should practice nowadays..

Exactly! If we all protected nature in this way, the Earth would be a much better place to live...

Wow! I'd say it seems like a really nice place but I can clearly see that it is. I'm a fan of big cities and am very selective of small cities, but this I have selected, haha.

I'm impressed by your image angles, 😍 love that you captured the beautiful blue sky... I like it better in the day than at night though. In your images that is, I'm a night crawler 😅. If there were stars, I might have preferred the night sky.

I hope I get to see it all one day. Kudos!

I'm glad you like it. This place must be experienced, it is truly special and unique.

The beautiful place plus the deliecious food is so ❤️❤️❤️

Kranjska gora is indeed very beautiful, worth a visit. 😊

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!