She is the one who still makes me feel like a child

Hello Hivers and hello to all members of The weekend community. Participating in the #weekend-engagement, initiated by @galenkp, has become like a cherry on top of a cake 🙂, a great and inspiring way to end the weekend. This weekend I am choosing a blog prompt:

"The most valuable person in my life".

Although it seems to me that everything was lost and ruined the moment I lost my father, I often forget to appreciate the fact that she is still alive. My mother. Because of her, I have the privilege of being a child.

If I don't wear warm clothes and it's cold outside, she carefully reminds me that I can catch a cold. If something hurts me, she worries and pushes me to go to the doctor. She knows when I'm sad. She knows when I'm nervous. It is enough for her to see me and she will know how I feel without a single word from me. Everything is easy with her.

She has a lot of love for my children. I love when I see them together. I often photograph such moments because they make me happy.

IMG_20220424_183603.jpg

This photo was taken on a trip we were on together.

Although she is going through the most difficult period in her life, she always has a smile for me and my children. She is 55 years old and has a lot of plans behind her that were ruined a year ago when my father suddenly suffered a heart attack and died. She was next to him at that moment and experienced the greatest stress, and I am afraid of the consequences. I'm afraid because I need her. The unconditional love of parents is the most valuable gift that life can give you if you are lucky enough to receive it. No one will love and understand us as parents. Their presence is our strength.

Happiness is sometimes very simple. I am happy to have her, fight with me for my ideas. She will not consider them meaningless. She will support me. She will follow me. My mom is like my shadow. As long as I have her, I will never be alone.

Thank you very much for reading.

The image and writing are original and mine.

Greetings!

Jelena

Sort:  

She is a wonderful lady Jelena and does not look 55!
It is great you are so close to each other and yes she must be hurting with the loss of your father last year.
It is a beautiful picture and I know she loves you and her grandchildren:)

Thank you so much Ed. I am happy to have her but at the same time I am sad because we suffer a lot because of my dad. I think her age is the worst for losing a partner. In fact, any age is bad for losses. Yes, she loves us a lot and that love is the most valuable.

My pleasure Jelena :)

So beautiful, the feeling of being protected and understood by a mother. I feel like you somehow. She's our special person and she will be forever with us. A big hug for your mom, and for you dear.

A big hug for you too.❤️ Moms are always special and without them everything would be much harder. While we have moms, we are never alone.

I love that picture of your mum and her grandson!
I guess it must have been a hard blow for her. :( I can't imagine being in her shoes. By the way, she's only a few years older than me. So I could have had a daughter your age, hehe. 🤗😘

Hehe my mom gave birth to me early, when she was 20 years old.😊 We are like friends. In those years, it is very difficult to be without a partner. Children are the only meaning of life.

Well, it is nice that she can enjoy her grandchildren while she is still young. :)

Very sorry to hear about your father; that's way, way too early. But that is one of the sweetest pictures I think I've ever seen.

Thank you so much! Yes, it was too early for that to happen but we never know, life is unpredictable. I'm glad you like the photo.

WE THX.png

THE WEEKEND community thanks you for supporting the #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp.

The image belongs to @galenkp

Congratulations @jelenaa! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 15000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 20000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 21
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!