You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

Hello happy weekend...

I hope you have a happy Sunday, today I woke up and when I looked out the window, I saw blue sky with few clouds, I felt the cold morning breeze but also the warm touch of the sun's rays, I heard in the distance the birds singing but also the noise of my neighbors moving dishes. And then I go to the kitchen to brew the coffee and I feel its aroma waking me up and its taste that makes me sigh and give thanks for all my senses to have and to be able to perceive everything around me.

It is true, the senses put us in contact with reality, with them. We perceive everything whether it is present or remembered or imagined stimuli.... Our brain keeps in memory every sensation that allows us to live again the moment.

To be left without a sense would be a terrible loss, I don't know which one is so important to you. However, I experience the loss of one of them.

Since I was very young, I have had the need to have glasses... To be able to modify my sight and focus it from far and near, it has been a quick adaptation because the glasses are miraculous. Without them, I see only moving spots. With them, I see life in motion.

If I lose my glasses, at home, I can get around because I know the place, I would lose some details. If I am on the street, I would be standing on a corner, feeling my way, afraid of falling...

Vision is an indispensable sense... They all are... However, our brain is able to adapt easily if one of them is missing. As a teacher, I have had to deal with blind, deaf and speechless children. And they overcome every situation, learn other ways of perceiving the world and communicating...

Our brain is a marvelous machine....

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)